Page 1 of 1

Polygon hotspots

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 1:35 pm
by cgm4967
Hi All,

When I switch from one panorama to another I can see the polygon hotspots before the panorama has fully loaded.

Is is possible to not have the outlines of the polygon hotspots appear until after the panorama has fully loaded?

www.1618multimedia.com/360

Re: Polygon hotspots

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:34 pm
by bdd
It's not possible directly from Panotour Pro.

But once the tour is built, you can modify the following file :
http://www.1618multimedia.com/360/indexdata/index.xml

On line 19, the code is :
Code: Select all
<events name="startbehavioursevents" onxmlcomplete="startbehavioursxmlcompleteaction();" keep="true"/>


change it like that :
Code: Select all
<events name="startbehavioursevents" onloadcomplete="startbehavioursxmlcompleteaction();" keep="true"/>


Gérald

Re: Polygon hotspots

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 9:06 pm
by cgm4967
Thanks!

Re: Polygon hotspots

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 9:11 pm
by cgm4967
One last thing...is there any reason that a sound that I attached to a regular polygon hotspot plays twice on mobile but plays fine on a desktop?

Thanks!

Re: Polygon hotspots

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:38 am
by bdd
How did you "attach" the sound to the polygon hotspot ?

It seems, reading another post, that you did not manage to do it ?
viewtopic.php?f=91&t=30225&p=178070#p178070

Gérald

Re: Polygon hotspots

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 2:08 pm
by cgm4967
Correct...when I play on my ios device....iphone or ipad it plays twice. No problems on my PC.

Re: Polygon hotspots

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 2:10 pm
by cgm4967