Responsive content in tours?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Responsive content in tours?

by Michael H » Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:37 pm

hi guys
i got a link from a client which he wants to have in the tour as a website box popup.
The content is just NOT responsive, so I was wondering if there is any chance to edit the xml code to make it responsive?

Cherrs
Michael

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: Responsive content in tours?

by Michael H » Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:18 pm

anybody?

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Responsive content in tours?

by Annis » Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:03 am

I am not quite sure I understand. The problem is not that the tour is not responsive, but the website you want to show?

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: Responsive content in tours?

by Michael H » Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:54 am

Annis wrote:I am not quite sure I understand. The problem is not that the tour is not responsive, but the website you want to show?


Hi Annis
sorry that I did not make it more specific.

I have a normal tour, which is responsive and all that. BUT i have the website box plugin, and the content of that (so the external link which i put into the box) is NOT responsive. That is why my question is, if you can change the xml code of the website box plugin, so that it resizes the content?

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Responsive content in tours?

by Annis » Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:58 am

Is the website linked in the website box responsive at all if viewed on it's own? No changes in the xml will be able to make changes to the linked website.

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: Responsive content in tours?

by Michael H » Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:10 am

Annis wrote:Is the website linked in the website box responsive at all if viewed on it's own? No changes in the xml will be able to make changes to the linked website.


That is the thing, it is NOT responsive at all :( so that is why i thought that I might change that?

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Responsive content in tours?

by Annis » Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:21 am

Unfortunately not, the webpage itself would have to be made responsive, the website box in Panotour only displays what is there and does not (nor can it) edit the displayed page in any way.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron