Deep linking does not work   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Sky Avenue
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 89
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:39 am
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Info

Deep linking does not work

by Sky Avenue » Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:50 pm

Hi,

I followed the instructions for deep linking to a specific pano in a tour, but cannot get the tour to open in any place except for the default start pano. I want the tour to open at pano73 (derived from the info box in pano properties).

Default tour URL = http://tourview.com.au/theatre_royal.html?html5=prefer
Deep linking URL = http://tourview.com.au/theatre_royal.html?html5=prefer&s=pano73 (does not work - still opens the default start pano).

Using version 2.3.2.

Please help.

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Cliquetsy » Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:46 pm

Oooh I like your interface, it's simple but efficient. The control bar bg with more transparency or square instead of rounded would have helped.


Now, back to the subject, are you certain that is the correct panoID?
Your xml is encrypted so can't check.

no avatar
Sky Avenue
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 89
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:39 am
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Sky Avenue » Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:57 pm

Yes, I believe it is the correct pano ID (see screen shot of info box where I got it from).
Screen Shot 2015-10-21 at 8.56.02 am.png
Pano ID


P.S. thanks for the feedback on the tour :)

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Cliquetsy » Tue Oct 20, 2015 11:03 pm

Hmm okay, that's strange. I've checked that deeplinking commands do work (disables autorotation with "norotation").

Have you tried on the tour without crypted xml? You could probably test that locally on the tour.

no avatar
Sky Avenue
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 89
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:39 am
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Sky Avenue » Tue Oct 20, 2015 11:09 pm

Thanks for taking a look.
I also tried the 'no-rotation' option on the web version and that worked.
On the local version, I disabled xml encryption and tried this url, http://localhost:31415/theatre_royal.html?s=pano73
but still the same result (opens at the default start pano).

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by mediavets » Tue Oct 20, 2015 11:19 pm

Sky Avenue wrote:Thanks for taking a look.
I also tried the 'no-rotation' option on the web version and that worked.
On the local version, I disabled xml encryption and tried this url, http://localhost:31415/theatre_royal.html?s=pano73
but still the same result (opens at the default start pano).


Did you try -= just as as test - deep linking to a different pano?

no avatar
Sky Avenue
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 89
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:39 am
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Sky Avenue » Tue Oct 20, 2015 11:35 pm

Sorry, I am not sure what you mean by -= ?
I did try linking to another pano (pano71) in the same tour, but this does not work either.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by mediavets » Tue Oct 20, 2015 11:49 pm

Sky Avenue wrote:Sorry, I am not sure what you mean by -= ?

A typo - I just intended the '-'.

I did try linking to another pano (pano71) in the same tour, but this does not work either.

How odd.

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Annis » Wed Oct 21, 2015 1:40 pm

Could you send us your .kpt file (by private message if need be)?

Did you use the Call actions on tour events plugin? What were your settings?

no avatar
Sky Avenue
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 89
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:39 am
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Sky Avenue » Thu Dec 17, 2015 9:06 am

Hi Annis,

I figured out that if I use the Call to Action plugin, this stops deep lining from working.
Other tours I have created without a call to action at the starting pano will work.
Maybe this could be fixed in a new release?

Thanks,
David

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Annis » Thu Dec 17, 2015 9:31 am

What is the configuration of the call actions on tour events plugin? What are your settings?
Could you share the kpt of one of the affected tours?

no avatar
Sky Avenue
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 89
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:39 am
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Sky Avenue » Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:08 pm

Hi Annis,

I have sent the kpt file for the tour to you via PM.
Tour URL: http://tourview.com.au/theatre_royal.html?html5=prefer

I have 2 call to action plugins on this tour:

1. Call to action to start the tour at a different pano to the first one on the menu.
Setting = React when the tour starts, after introduction affects
Action = Go to a panorama or a group

2. To open up a website box after the opening pano starts.
Setting = React when the tour starts, after introduction affects
Action = Website box, Display a website

This tour also has the floor plan open at start up.
It also has the Loading Information plugin installed with percentage defaulted.

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Annis » Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:10 pm

Wait wait wait.
The action for the start of the tour is go to this panorama... So, when you start the tour, you go to that panorama. When you use deeplinking you are starting the tour so it is only logical that you would go to that panorama...

Why do you have that set up?

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by bdd » Thu Dec 17, 2015 3:22 pm

Hello,

I second Annis on that.

Deep linking can't work if the first thing you do when the tour starts is to change the loaded panorama (loaded by deep linking) by another one (loaded by the call actions plugin).

So I suggest that you use the call actions plugin only on the "first" panorama of your tour.
So deep linking will not work for this first panorama, the Foyer, but it will work for the other ones.

Gérald

no avatar
Sky Avenue
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 89
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:39 am
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Sky Avenue » Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:03 pm

Annis and Gerald,

The only reason I use the Call to Action plugin to open another panorama on tour start is that often the first logical panorama in the navigation menu is not always the one I would like to open up at the start of the tour by default.

It would be good if P2P had an option to select a default start panorama other that the first one in the menu (selection tick or similar), instead of modifying the URL.

I guess the solution in the mean time is to remove the call to action plugin and create a URL with the desired panorama (using deep linking) as the official tour URL for the client.

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by Cliquetsy » Thu Dec 17, 2015 10:53 pm

Or to edit the xml. Less messy for the client and it's only a panoID to change.

User avatar
DaShan
Member
 
Posts: 72
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 6 posts
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:49 am
Location: China
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work

by DaShan » Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:12 am

This may be associated with the 'get' and 'getmessage' parameter.

'get' get code sent does not go out.

Local get link
QQ截图20151218175256.jpg
QQ截图20151218175256.jpg (5.22 KiB) Viewed 5866 times


Cross-domain get link
QQ截图20151218175724.jpg
QQ截图20151218175724.jpg (2.81 KiB) Viewed 5866 times


Code: Select all
getmessage(text2,dsAPI);
set(text3, get(linkData));
txtadd(data,..., get(text2), get(text3),...);

trace('url:', get(data);

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Deep linking does not work  [SOLVED]

by Annis » Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:17 pm

Sky Avenue wrote:The only reason I use the Call to Action plugin to open another panorama on tour start is that often the first logical panorama in the navigation menu is not always the one I would like to open up at the start of the tour by default.

It would be good if P2P had an option to select a default start panorama other that the first one in the menu (selection tick or similar), instead of modifying the URL.


If you want to use a different starting scene than the one in your panorama, edit the YOURTOUR.xml. In the startup action, you should see a line along the lines of
Code: Select all
    if (startscene === null,
      set(startscene, pano12);

Change the pano (in my example, pano12) to the panoID of your desired starting pano.

From your use of the Call actions on tour events plugin, your tour will always be forced on that pano, no matter which pano you try to access.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests