Page 1 of 1

do i absolutely need KRpano?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2015 6:00 pm
by Michael H
Hi everybody
I was just wondering if i need krpano to embedd the panotour pro into homepages? I have already uploaded my tour and it works fine on my homepage, but it is not in a small player. And I am absolutely new to this all btw! From what I could read, panopress will only work with krpano as a player to embedd it like e.g. a youtube video?

Cheers Michael

Re: do i absolutely need KRpano?  [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2015 6:03 pm
by Cliquetsy
If you want it in a small player, then just like for a Youtube video, put the link in an iFrame and set the frame size.
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... 8iFrame.29

Your tours are created using the KrPano players, Panotour is a GUI.
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... use_it_.3F

Re: do i absolutely need KRpano?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:32 pm
by Michael H
THANK you so much! the iframe was exactly what i needed!!! I am just a total newbie when it comes to HTML 5 and the propper terms!