do i absolutely need KRpano?   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

do i absolutely need KRpano?

by Michael H » Sun Jul 05, 2015 6:00 pm

Hi everybody
I was just wondering if i need krpano to embedd the panotour pro into homepages? I have already uploaded my tour and it works fine on my homepage, but it is not in a small player. And I am absolutely new to this all btw! From what I could read, panopress will only work with krpano as a player to embedd it like e.g. a youtube video?

Cheers Michael

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: do i absolutely need KRpano?  [SOLVED]

by Cliquetsy » Sun Jul 05, 2015 6:03 pm

If you want it in a small player, then just like for a Youtube video, put the link in an iFrame and set the frame size.
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... 8iFrame.29

Your tours are created using the KrPano players, Panotour is a GUI.
http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... use_it_.3F

Michael H likes this post.

no avatar
Michael H
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 149
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:21 pm
Info

Re: do i absolutely need KRpano?

by Michael H » Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:32 pm

THANK you so much! the iframe was exactly what i needed!!! I am just a total newbie when it comes to HTML 5 and the propper terms!

Cliquetsy likes this post.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron