Page 1 of 1

Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 4:04 am
by joko
I have bought a Mac (running OSX Yosemite 10.10.3) which has Panatour Pro V2.3.2 installed.
When I use the programme it generates watermarks as per the demo version, however when I go to "Help" and view licenses it indicates that the license is valid and shows my email - see image attached (Panatour License.jpg)
Can anyone shed any light on this problem.

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:33 am
by Cliquetsy

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:48 am
by joko
Thanks for that but "no go"
I am not concerned with old projects but I have tried unsuccessfully to rebuild them as per that post.
The watermarks still appear even if I start a new project from scratch.

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:39 am
by Destiny
There is a Cache Folder created during the build. If you remove it, and rebuild, does it fix the issue...

Destiny..

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:04 pm
by Cliquetsy
Did you download the installer from the Kolor website?

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:14 pm
by joko
Yes - in an effort to sort the problem out I tried to delete all traces of the programme from my computer and started again by downloading a Demo version from Kolor website (thinking if all else fails I will re-purchase it)
Still no-go - it does not ask for registration details but automatically comes up with the license details telling me it is registered already - but still leaves watermarks???
It would be great if someone from Kolor would reply to me!

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:40 pm
by Annis
There's no need to purchase a new licence if you already own one.

Could you try uninstalling it, but also remove all preferences for the software (so a complete uninstall): http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... t_settings
Then restarting your computer.

The watermarks should be gone after you register.
There is no reason for the watermarks to still be present if you downloaded it from our website.
When you were trialling the software, was that downloaded from our website too?


Annis

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:44 pm
by joko
Destiny wrote:There is a Cache Folder created during the build. If you remove it, and rebuild, does it fix the issue...

Destiny..


Thanks Destiny
I managed to find the following article and instructions which I followed:

Certain MacOS versions cache their .plist files, which stops the settings from going back to default. If your settings are not resetting, follow these steps:

Launch a command terminal (Applications > utilities > terminal or search for Terminal on your Mac, it should be the first result)
Type or copy in this command (in bold): defaults delete "com.kolor.Panotour Pro 2.3" where 2.3 is the version of Panotour that you have installed
Now go back to your library to remove the remaining .plist files if they were recreated.
However, there were no files of this type in the Library.

So still "no go"

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:08 pm
by joko
Annis wrote:There's no need to purchase a new licence if you already own one.

Could you try uninstalling it, but also remove all preferences for the software (so a complete uninstall): http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... t_settings
Then restarting your computer.

The watermarks should be gone after you register.
There is no reason for the watermarks to still be present if you downloaded it from our website.
When you were trialling the software, was that downloaded from our website too?


Annis


Thanks Annis
Sorry, I do not know where the trialling software came from so could have come from anywhere (it worked fine though)
I tried as you suggested above and restarted.
Still starts as a registered version but with watermarks??? (see attached image)

I love the product and am quite prepared to re-purchase if needed but I cannot even get the option to register the product!

Really stumped here.
Cheers
John

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:13 pm
by Destiny
Hey Joko... I meant the Cache which PTP creates in the Build. Just delate it.. Mind you.. Try making a new Tour or rename and save to a different folder your current Tour..

Destiny..

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:31 pm
by joko
Destiny wrote:Hey Joko... I meant the Cache which PTP creates in the Build. Just delate it.. Mind you.. Try making a new Tour or rename and save to a different folder your current Tour..

Destiny..

Thanks again Destiny.
Tried that as well - I have just deleted all traces of the programme from my computer (using Appcleaner), did a re-start, total re-install and opened the programme and then built a new tour:
Shows to be a licensed version and the watermark still appears.
Annis from Kolor is now partaking in this thread so mayeb we can get it sirted.
Thanks again for your help.
Cheers
John

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:37 am
by Destiny
Very srainge... hope you get it worked out soon... This a unique issue...

Destiny

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 5:11 am
by joko
"Do you try to uninstall it, delete all folders (from Program Files and Documents and Settings), and run a CCleaner?"

Yes pretty much - ran a good little programme called AppCleaner and found no traces of it afterwards but I suspect there may be some remnant "lurking" around somewhere.

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 12:44 pm
by DArt
Be sure to run the "defaults delete "com.kolor.Panotour Pro 2.3" " command in the link provided by Annis: (http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... t_settings ). If you do not run it, MacOsx reinstall settings from its own cache (not user accessible).

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:20 pm
by byarsulik
Is there a way we can a picture of the watermarks?

Also, you tried building a different project from scratch, using different photos and different names?

Are you trying local renderings, or are you putting the files on a host somewhere (e.g. dropbox) to test it?

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 8:35 pm
by joko
Noname2015 wrote:http://www.piriform.com/CCLEANER
scan Registry option

Thanks but this for a PC - I am running a mac.

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 9:59 pm
by joko
Noname2015 wrote:Here is for Mac...
http://www.piriform.com/mac/ccleaner


Thanks - I previously used "Appcleaner" but will give "CCleaner a go"
Cheers
jk

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 10:56 pm
by joko
Thanks to all who added their thoughts on this one.
I have eventually managed to delete all traces of the programme and reinstall it. It now comes up as unregistered but now I have no way of re-registering it as I cannot find the details for the original registration as I cannot trace the previous owner of this computer!

Looks like I have no choice but to purchase a new license....... =(

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2015 3:40 pm
by benji33
plist can be updated with your credentials. Send your Panotour plist in private message for upgrade.

It was your license (or company license) or a previous user (or company) license ?

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 8:55 am
by joko
benji33 wrote:plist can be updated with your credentials. Send your Panotour plist in private message for upgrade.

It was your license (or company license) or a previous user (or company) license ?


Sorry - no idea as I bought the computer with Panotour installed and have
no way of getting this information!

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:52 am
by Destiny
emmm.. Most software developers I know of, you are not allowed to sell a computer with their software, in fact in the case with Microsoft the seller can be fined, unless you transfer the software licence to the new owner.. but in many cases you cannot do that either.., licences are not transferable. If the software is not licence to you, I would have thought you are not permitted to use it.. When you buy software, you are not actually buying the software, you are only buying the licence to use it.. In your case, you do no own the licence.. Someone else does.. If the original licence owner decides to install the software onto a new computer, there is no restrictions in this. But they are not really permitted to leave the software for a others to use on their old computer. I guess this all becomes Kolor call...

Can we see a Tour online. The Licence owner can then be determined..

Destiny..

Re: Panotour Watermarks

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:55 am
by Cliquetsy
Don't buy a new license! If you have one you don't need another. Just send Benji your plist (generated automatically when you use PTP) for him to set it up with your registration.