Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Dec 04, 2014 10:10 am

Hello,
yesterday I published a 315-panos-tour. First with PTP 2.2 which made an XML-parsing problem on iPads. So I upgraded to 2.3. But the loading time is awfully long until you see the first panorama. If there is a browser's loading bar, then you have to wait for another minute after the bar is 100% until you can see something. Most people would surely think the tour doesn't work. Could I optimize something here? I already reduced the pano-sizes from 14.000 x 7.000 to 8.000 x 4.000. And I choose jpg quality 6.

Here's the tour:
http://www.zitronenwolf.com/rundgaenge/projekte/140211_Innenministerium/index.php
To compare: here is a 2.2 tour that's smaller and much faster loading (only 26 panoramas but each with the size of 14.000 x 7.000 px):
http://www.zitronenwolf.com/rundgaenge/projekte/140908_Wilhelmspalais2/index.php

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by benji33 » Fri Dec 05, 2014 10:54 am

Time can be linked to the Floorplan plugin which parse all the possible spots.
If 315 panoramas it can take time.

Personnaly I've a too quick connection (100Mb fiber) to see your waiting of 1 minute.
Benjamin

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by ZITRONENWOLF » Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:37 pm

In my first displayed floor plan I only have about 30 Spots. But I have about 10 other groups with own floor plan. Are they all loaded with the first panorama? Or are they loaded when it is needed?

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by benji33 » Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:43 pm

All floorplans (with all data) are built when the floorplan is called.
What happens if floorplan is not loaded on start ?
Benjamin

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by ZITRONENWOLF » Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:51 pm

I'll try that and report again.

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Dec 11, 2014 10:38 am

Hi, I tried to generate the tour without a floorplan at the beginning. But it seems to be impossible. Maybe someone can help me.
My situation: My tour is organized in 12 groups. I have no panoramas outside the groups. All 12 groups have own maps. Unfortunately I also gave the tour itself (outside the groups) a map. This map cannot be deleted - only replaced. Is this really not possible?
My first try: I took my start-panorama outside the group. But because I can't delete the tour-map I again have a map at the beginning.
My second try: I created a new group only for the start-panorama. But again there is a map displayed at the beginning, because there are existing links to the startpanorama on other maps. Here I would wish that only the map is displayed that belongs to the group.
Third try: I took a panorama as start-panorama with no links on any maps. This panorama is additionaly in a group with no map. But when starting the tour even here a map is displayed. This map doesn't have anything to do with the panorama, but it is there.

So I don't know how to get rid of a map at the start (to test if the loading speed would be better).

Zitronenwolf

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by Annis » Thu Dec 11, 2014 10:47 am

http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... Floor_Plan

To remove a Floorplan, press Shift while clicking on the Floorplan image you wish to remove.


Annis

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:10 am

Thanks!
So I succeeded in deleting the tour-map.
But in the end there is still a map beeing displayed at the first panorama even if there is no map-link to this panorama.
Isn't it possible to NOT display a map if you have a map somewhere in your tour?

Zitronenwolf

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by benji33 » Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:35 am

Third try seems odd. Something force the map to display (event or spot or panorama).

For delay I don't remember, do you have sounds ?
Benjamin

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:26 pm

For my third try I took a panorama which even has no link to another panorama.
But the floor-plan displayed is from the group that is in the order next to the start-panorama. If I change the order, an other floor-plan is displayed.
Order:
1. startpanorama with no floor-plan
2. i.e. group "one"
3. i.e. group "two"
-> the floor-plan from group "one" is displayed at start.

Changed order:
1. startpanorama with no floor-plan
2. i.e. group "two"
3. i.e. group "one"
-> the floor-plan from group "two" is displayed at start.

I have no sounds.

Zitronenwolf

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by mediavets » Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:30 pm

One work around is to associate a tiny wholly transparent image as the 'flooorplan' for that first pano.

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by benji33 » Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:44 pm

Is your start panorama present into the floorplan spots of group1 or group2 ?
Can I have a screenshot of all parameters of the floorplan plugin (advanced ones also) ?
Benjamin

no avatar
ZITRONENWOLF
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 113
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:13 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by ZITRONENWOLF » Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:23 pm

The start-pano is absolutely not present in any group nor is there a link to or from a pano or group.
I attached the screenshot of the plugin.
Attachments
screenshot_01.jpg
Screenshot of the floorplan plugin

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by benji33 » Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:59 pm

Is it possible to send me the project modified as the last time ? To be able to verify quickly the problem.
Benjamin

no avatar
faraheeds
Member
 
Posts: 52
Likes: 12 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:37 pm
Location: Jordan
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by faraheeds » Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:33 am

Dears;

did you solve this issue?

i have the same problem with 200 scenes

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Long loading time of a new Virtual Tour with PTP 2.3

by benji33 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 10:28 am

Benjamin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests