Panoramas on Facebook  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
marbotrade
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 171
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:29 pm
Info

Panoramas on Facebook

by marbotrade » Fri Sep 26, 2014 4:19 pm

Hi,
The panoramas on Facebook was solved in a easy way yet?

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Panoramas on Facebook

by benji33 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:16 am

What is the question exactly ?
Benjamin

no avatar
leifs
Member
 
Posts: 648
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 12:08 pm
Location: Ørsta Norway
Info

Re: Panoramas on Facebook

by leifs » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:49 am

a tested html template including the appropriate
<!-- Open Graph tags for Facebook -->
putting the pano autorotating into the newsfeed would be nice !

Leif

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Panoramas on Facebook

by benji33 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 10:03 am

Benjamin

no avatar
marbotrade
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 171
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:29 pm
Info

Re: Panoramas on Facebook

by marbotrade » Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:00 am

benji33 wrote:What is the question exactly ?


In fact my simply question is:
exist a easy way to insert a Virtual Tour in a Facebook page.

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Panoramas on Facebook

by benji33 » Fri Oct 03, 2014 8:36 am

Into a facebook post (as a share) it's easy with the add of open graph meta tags, see documentation in previous post.
In this case only the Flash viewer will be displayed and all html5 plugins will be lost, so it's ok for a simple visit.

Into a facebook page the better way will be to have an "iframe" injection of your url with an iframe facebook application I think.
Benjamin

no avatar
edufrick
New member
 
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 2:38 am
Location: Mogi das Cruzes, São Paulo
Info

Re: Panoramas on Facebook

by edufrick » Tue Nov 11, 2014 7:15 pm

I am having trouble publishing my panoramas on facebook. Using Panotour 1.8 I have published lots of panoramas without any problem. Since I moved to 2.0 I´m getting the "Security Error" - it seems I'm not correctly filling the field "Restricted Domains", but I´m doing the same thing as always: putting my website and facebook.com as restricted domains. Please see the attached images
Can you help me?
Attachments
Captura de tela 2014-11-11 16.13.48.png
Captura de tela 2014-11-09 14.58.25.png

no avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5848
Likes: 92 posts
Liked in: 199 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Panoramas on Facebook

by benji33 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:51 am

Your meta tags are wrong on this page : http://www.360panoramas.com.br/wp-content/panoramas/mogi/shopping/patinacaonogelo.html
You have to set the SWF url with XML file as parameter rather than call the XML file for video player.
See here : http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_Documentation_-_Web_Publishing#Flash_version_of_the_tour_included_into_the_Facebook_post_with_a_play_button
Code: Select all
<meta content="http://URL/PATH/VIRTUAL_TOUR_DATA_DIRECTORY/VIRTUAL_TOUR_NAME.swf?xml=http://URL/PATH/VIRTUAL_TOUR_DATA_DIRECTORY/VIRTUAL_TOUR_NAME.xml" property="og:video"></meta>
<meta content="https://URL/PATH/VIRTUAL_TOUR_DATA_DIRECTORY/VIRTUAL_TOUR_NAME.swf?xml=https://URL/PATH/VIRTUAL_TOUR_DATA_DIRECTORY/VIRTUAL_TOUR_NAME.xml" property="og:video:secure_url"></meta>
Benjamin

no avatar
edufrick
New member
 
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 2:38 am
Location: Mogi das Cruzes, São Paulo
Info

Re: Panoramas on Facebook

by edufrick » Wed Nov 12, 2014 2:02 pm

Thanks, Benjamin, for your help. I pulled out the old metatags and put the new code as the Wiki states. Unfortunately the error kept popping up, even for new panoramas.
Using Facebook Debugger I realized how to get rid of this problem: Changing all http: //360panoramas to http: //www. 360panoramas

Now all my panoramas are working well :)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron