Does Autopano Giga/PTP2 handle CR2 raw files?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
mdbarnes13
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:37 pm
Info

Does Autopano Giga/PTP2 handle CR2 raw files?

by mdbarnes13 » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:41 pm

I just shot several tours in the raw format for a Canon EOS Rebel T3 to ensure maximum latitude in image control instead of a narrow JPEG file. The raw file extension is cr2. Can Panotour Pro 2 handle these files, and if so, does it have controls for exposure? Or does the software adjust automatically?

Any feedback would be welcome. =D

Thanks,

Mike

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16413
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 128 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Does Autopano Giga/PTP2 handle CR2 raw files?

by mediavets » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:53 pm

mdbarnes13 wrote:I just shot several tours in the raw format for a Canon EOS Rebel T3 to ensure maximum latitude in image control instead of a narrow JPEG file. The raw file extension is cr2. Can Panotour Pro 2 handle these files, and if so, does it have controls for exposure? Or does the software adjust automatically?


Yes can handle those files but little control - see screenshot.

The experts advise processing RAW files before stitching.
Attachments
1-apg362-rawdecode.jpg


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests