Does Autopano Giga/PTP2 handle CR2 raw files?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
mdbarnes13
Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:37 pm

Does Autopano Giga/PTP2 handle CR2 raw files?

by mdbarnes13 » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:41 pm

I just shot several tours in the raw format for a Canon EOS Rebel T3 to ensure maximum latitude in image control instead of a narrow JPEG file. The raw file extension is cr2. Can Panotour Pro 2 handle these files, and if so, does it have controls for exposure? Or does the software adjust automatically?

Any feedback would be welcome. =D

Thanks,

Mike

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Does Autopano Giga/PTP2 handle CR2 raw files?

by mediavets » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:53 pm

mdbarnes13 wrote:I just shot several tours in the raw format for a Canon EOS Rebel T3 to ensure maximum latitude in image control instead of a narrow JPEG file. The raw file extension is cr2. Can Panotour Pro 2 handle these files, and if so, does it have controls for exposure? Or does the software adjust automatically?


Yes can handle those files but little control - see screenshot.

The experts advise processing RAW files before stitching.
Attachments
1-apg362-rawdecode.jpg


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron