intro screen - how to?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
jare
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:04 pm

intro screen - how to?

by jare » Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:21 pm

I want to start my tour by some kind of intro screen, where only white (or other color) background is visible and over the background lay three buttons and a logo. Click on each button should hide the background and load it's panorama group. How to do it simply? I tried to use a Colored Area as a background but I can't hide it by click on a button as there is not such action available. Some ideas?
Thanks!

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7886
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: intro screen - how to?

by klausesser » Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:12 am

jare wrote:I want to start my tour by some kind of intro screen, where only white (or other color) background is visible and over the background lay three buttons and a logo. Click on each button should hide the background and load it's panorama group. How to do it simply? I tried to use a Colored Area as a background but I can't hide it by click on a button as there is not such action available. Some ideas?
Thanks!



Hi!

Use "Splash Screen" in PTP2 you can import and use any image.

good luck, Klaus

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1775
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: intro screen - how to?

by bdd » Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:33 am

jare wrote:I want to start my tour by some kind of intro screen, where only white (or other color) background is visible and over the background lay three buttons and a logo. Click on each button should hide the background and load it's panorama group. How to do it simply? I tried to use a Colored Area as a background but I can't hide it by click on a button as there is not such action available. Some ideas?
Thanks!



You can do something like what is done in the following tour :
http://www.virtualtours.dk/Hosting/Efte ... je_id.html

Instead of a question with Yes and No button to answer, you will have buttons that loads different groups.

1 - Create your tour skin
2 - Disable the possibility to hide all controls
3 - Add center buttons, that can be hidden
4 - associate 2 actions to each buttons : load the group + hide controls

Gérald

no avatar
jare
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:04 pm

Re: intro screen - how to?

by jare » Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:11 am

Use "Splash Screen"

Can't find how to add a splash screen, it is a plugin? Nor any tutorial found.

Related question - I have noticed that all plugins have a "Respond to show/hide controls requests" checkbox. But when checked, not all of them can be found in the action [Plugin] list. It seems only these are available. Let's say, I want to create a button that will show and hide a logo, footer or other button. All of these plugins have a "Respond to show/hide controls requests" checkbox checked but none of them is in the [Plugin] list.

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1775
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: intro screen - how to?

by bdd » Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:23 am

jare wrote:
Use "Splash Screen"

Can't find how to add a splash screen, it is a plugin? Nor any tutorial found.

Related question - I have noticed that all plugins have a "Respond to show/hide controls requests" checkbox. But when checked, not all of them can be found in the action [Plugin] list. It seems only these are available. Let's say, I want to create a button that will show and hide a logo, footer or other button. All of these plugins have a "Respond to show/hide controls requests" checkbox checked but none of them is in the [Plugin] list.



You'll find the splashscreen here: http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... PARAMETERS

But it will be no help for what you want to do

"Respond to show/hide controls request" allow your plugins to be hidden when the "Show / Hide control request" is send
You send it with the actions "Show tour controls" and "Hide tour controls" : http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... r_Controls

Gérald

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: intro screen - how to?

by mediavets » Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:38 am

jare wrote:I want to start my tour by some kind of intro screen, where only white (or other color) background is visible and over the background lay three buttons and a logo. Click on each button should hide the background and load it's panorama group. How to do it simply? I tried to use a Colored Area as a background but I can't hide it by click on a button as there is not such action available. Some ideas?
Thanks!


You may be able to do what you want using the Notifications plugin:

http://dev.alexpopov.me/panotour_plugin ... 9drRrFoios

no avatar
jare
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:04 pm

Re: intro screen - how to?

by jare » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:08 pm

You'll find the splashscreen here: http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... PARAMETERS

But it will be no help for what you want to do


Yes, not usefull for my intention. Pity that we can not specify plugin's layer order. I need a splash screen and a buttons over it.
Thanks anyhow.
You may be able to do what you want using the Notifications plugin:

http://dev.alexpopov.me/panotour_plugin ... 9drRrFoios


Looks attractivelly, will look at it.

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1775
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: intro screen - how to?

by bdd » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:30 pm

jare wrote:
Yes, not usefull for my intention. Pity that we can not specify plugin's layer order. I need a splash screen and a buttons over it.
Thanks anyhow.


Did you look to the beginning of this tour ?

http://www.virtualtours.dk/Hosting/Efte ... je_id.html

There is a question as a splascreen, and 2 buttons to answer.

Is that you want to do, but with buttons that load a group ?

Gérald

no avatar
jare
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:04 pm

Re: intro screen - how to?

by jare » Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:04 pm

Did you look to the beginning of this tour ?

http://www.virtualtours.dk/Hosting/Efte ... je_id.html

There is a question as a splascreen, and 2 buttons to answer.

Is that you want to do, but with buttons that load a group ?


I did it that way now, using a 100*100% white button as a background. The only disadvantage of this solution is that the cursor over "background" looks like in over panorama mode and we can drag the pano bellow.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: intro screen - how to?

by benji33 » Thu Aug 07, 2014 2:46 pm

jare wrote:I did it that way now, using a 100*100% white button as a background. The only disadvantage of this solution is that the cursor over "background" looks like in over panorama mode and we can drag the pano bellow.


Look after http://krpano.com/docu/xml/#layer.enabled and http://krpano.com/docu/xml/#layer.capture to activate and stop click on the button layer without click access on the tour.

Use attributes enabled="true" and capture="true" on your button.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest