architectural view  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7859
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

architectural view

by klausesser » Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:04 am

Hi!

Can "architectural" meanwhile be made the default projection? Yesterday i used PTP2.0 on a friend´s machine and
it cannot be set as default there.

Given i can´t still: where in the xml can it be set as default for ALL panos as template in the app?

Klaus

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: architectural view

by bdd » Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:35 pm

klausesser wrote:Hi!

Can "architectural" meanwhile be made the default projection? Yesterday i used PTP2.0 on a friend´s machine and
it cannot be set as default there.

Given i can´t still: where in the xml can it be set as default for ALL panos as template in the app?

Klaus



Hello,

It cannot be set currently as default projection.
We are working on a way to do it though the interface.

But you can for exemple use this "Advanced" plugin :
pluginEvents.zip
(2.1 KiB) Downloaded 43 times


Copy it in your "User directory" (menu "Edit/Open user directory" in Panotour Pro)
Unzip it here.

This plugins will ask you for which event you want to react.
Check the "On new panorama" event.
And set there the action : "set architectural view"

TourEvents - Architectural projection.png


Gérald

no avatar
Daryoush
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 2:37 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: architectural view

by Daryoush » Thu Jul 03, 2014 4:49 pm

It works fine :)

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7859
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: architectural view

by klausesser » Thu Jul 03, 2014 5:08 pm

bdd wrote:It cannot be set currently as default projection.
We are working on a way to do it though the interface.

But you can for exemple use this "Advanced" plugin :
pluginEvents.zip


Copy it in your "User directory" (menu "Edit/Open user directory" in Panotour Pro)
Unzip it here.

This plugins will ask you for which event you want to react.
Check the "On new panorama" event.
And set there the action : "set architectural view"

TourEvents - Architectural projection.png


Gérald


Hey Gérald!

Many thanks! Thinking about upgrading after all . . . now most of the earlier shortcomings seem to be handled well . . ;) :cool:

best, Klaus

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7859
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: architectural view

by klausesser » Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:50 pm

bdd wrote:

But you can for exemple use this "Advanced" plugin :
pluginEvents.zip


Copy it in your "User directory" (menu "Edit/Open user directory" in Panotour Pro)
Unzip it here.

This plugins will ask you for which event you want to react.
Check the "On new panorama" event.
And set there the action : "set architectural view"
TourEvents - Architectural projection.png




Sorry, Gérald - this doesn´t work at all. I simply do not understand this procedere.
In "advanced" i only see "embed in a new group" . . . whatever this would tell me . . .

I guess i will simply set it by hand - as i did before.

Klaus

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14178
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: architectural view

by mediavets » Fri Jul 04, 2014 4:02 pm

klausesser wrote:
bdd wrote:

But you can for exemple use this "Advanced" plugin :
The attachment pluginEvents.zip is no longer available


Copy it in your "User directory" (menu "Edit/Open user directory" in Panotour Pro)
Unzip it here.

This plugins will ask you for which event you want to react.
Check the "On new panorama" event.
And set there the action : "set architectural view"
The attachment TourEvents - Architectural projection.png is no longer available



Sorry, Gérald - this doesn´t work at all. I simply do not understand this procedere.
In "advanced" i only see "embed in a new group" . . . whatever this would tell me . . .

I guess i will simply set it by hand - as i did before.

Klaus

You have to download and install the Advanced plugin that Gerald posted.

Then the Advanced plugin will appear in the Plugin library in the style section and you can configure it to turn on Architectural projection automatically as each pano/scene loads.

Perhaps it would work OK with 'when tour starts' instead?
Attachments
1-ptp213-advanced-plugin-projection.jpg
Last edited by mediavets on Fri Jul 04, 2014 4:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm

Re: architectural view

by Annis » Fri Jul 04, 2014 4:05 pm

klausesser wrote:

Sorry, Gérald - this doesn´t work at all. I simply do not understand this procedere.
In "advanced" i only see "embed in a new group" . . . whatever this would tell me . . .

I guess i will simply set it by hand - as i did before.

Klaus


Klaus, all the plugins are kept in the Style tab, that is where you will find the TourEvents plugin.
style tab advanced plugin.png


Annis

User avatar
gabriel
Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:54 pm
Location: Vernouillet (78) - France

Re: architectural view

by gabriel » Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:54 pm

works well for me, very usefull plugin, and a real gain of time instead of do it in the code after generating , thank you Gerald. My question is : do Kolor have done other "littles" plugins like that, i mean like "small gallery for a single pano" for example, and it is possible to have a link to download all of them ? Thank you . Gabriel.

Il marche bien, et est très efficace, c'est un vrai gain de temps comparé à la modification du code après le rendu, Merci Gérald. Est-ce qu'il existe un lien ou on peut telecharger les autres "petits" plugins dans ce genre ( comme "small gallery for a single pano" par exemple). merci. Gabriel.

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5009
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: architectural view

by Destiny » Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:15 pm

Annis, are you sure that plugin is on the Mac version..

Destiny...

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14178
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: architectural view

by mediavets » Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:24 pm

Destiny wrote:Annis, are you sure that plugin is on the Mac version..

Destiny...


You have to download and install it:

viewtopic.php?f=91&t=22911&p=145243#p145178

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5009
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: architectural view

by Destiny » Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:13 am

Ha... Thank you Andrew.. I meant to do that but forgot.... :rolleyes: Works really well... Very handy Advanced Plugin.. Well done Kolor... =D

Destiny...

no avatar
Daryoush
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 2:37 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: architectural view

by Daryoush » Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:33 pm

Everything works gr8 here =D
Thanks again

http://picturearch.com/Louvre.html

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7859
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: architectural view

by klausesser » Sat Jul 05, 2014 6:54 pm

ok - guess i did it . . . :cool:

thanks again, Klaus

Maybe there´s also a way to set the transitions when using a hotspot on a planar image?

Klaus


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests