Fisheye View right from the Start  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Panogold
Member
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:02 pm

Fisheye View right from the Start

by Panogold » Sat Jun 28, 2014 2:24 pm

Hi,

in krpano I could write in the .xml how the pano shall start. Best solution would be, when I can do this exactly (like 0.35 of fisheye view).
I use panotourpro 2 and windows 7.

Please, who knows the answer?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14272
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Fisheye View right from the Start

by mediavets » Sat Jun 28, 2014 2:37 pm

Panogold wrote:Hi,

in krpano I could write in the .xml how the pano shall start. Best solution would be, when I can do this exactly (like 0.35 of fisheye view).
I use panotourpro 2 and windows 7.

Please, who knows the answer?


You set the default view of a pano in The Panorama properties Preview panel in the Tour section, after dragging and zooming the 3D preview to the desired view.

Is this what you are talking about?
Attachments
1-ptp213-setdefaultview-pano.jpg

no avatar
Panogold
Member
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: Fisheye View right from the Start

by Panogold » Sat Jun 28, 2014 2:55 pm

Thank you very much.

Setting the default view is clear to me. What I look for is setting the projection: architectual, pannini, fisheye and so on.
But right from the start of the specific panorama, not later and with a button.

I have searched very long for that possibility and somewhere it is for sure.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14272
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Fisheye View right from the Start

by mediavets » Sat Jun 28, 2014 3:58 pm

Panogold wrote:Thank you very much.

Setting the default view is clear to me. What I look for is setting the projection: architectual, pannini, fisheye and so on.
But right from the start of the specific panorama, not later and with a button.

I have searched very long for that possibility and somewhere it is for sure.


Not available yet via the GUI.

You will have to edit the XML.

no avatar
Panogold
Member
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: Fisheye View right from the Start

by Panogold » Sat Jun 28, 2014 5:24 pm

Thank you. That works.

Is there any way that I have not to copy all .xml modifications again and again after each change of the tour ???

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14272
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Fisheye View right from the Start

by mediavets » Sat Jun 28, 2014 8:18 pm

Panogold wrote:Thank you. That works.

Is there any way that I have not to copy all .xml modifications again and again after each change of the tour ???

Not that I am aware of.

no avatar
andyhubb
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:31 pm

Re: Fisheye View right from the Start

by andyhubb » Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:42 pm

Where do you make the change for this in the xml?

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Fisheye View right from the Start

by klausesser » Wed Aug 06, 2014 6:40 pm

Panogold wrote:Thank you. That works.

Is there any way that I have not to copy all .xml modifications again and again after each change of the tour ???


Yes. There is an "advanced plug-in" which lets you choose the projectopn you want to start with and/or which gets default all over the tour.
You can do it via the GUI.

read this:
viewtopic.php?f=91&t=22911&p=145178&hilit=architectural+view#p145178

Works perfectly.


Klaus

no avatar
andyhubb
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:31 pm

Re: Fisheye View right from the Start

by andyhubb » Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:15 am

Yes - found this - appears to work perfectly. Thanks.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests