PTP2 does't render my psb   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
franzkekko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:50 pm
Location: Vicenza (Italy)
Info

PTP2 does't render my psb

by franzkekko » Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:58 pm

Hy gurus!
I'm having troubles with my PTP2.1.3.

I have a 22000 x 10000px image in PSB (tryed also PSD, both without layers). imported into PTP2, embedded in a group (alone), applyed a preset style, build with multires quality 10.
But....horrible result, it seems PTP2 didn't loaded it, even if I pressed "Load Hi-Res version".
These are two screesnhot:

This is how it looks without zooming: left preview it's ok, right...nope.
Image

And then when zooming, left view still good...right view is horrible.
Image

Right view (toggled to full screen) is what I see after rendering on localhost!! =( =( =(

Any help?
Thanks in advance,
Francesco
Attachments
RES2.jpg
RES1.jpg

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: PTP2 does't render my psb

by bdd » Thu Jun 26, 2014 2:14 pm

When you built the tour, which result did you get ?

Gérald

User avatar
franzkekko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:50 pm
Location: Vicenza (Italy)
Info

Re: PTP2 does't render my psb

by franzkekko » Thu Jun 26, 2014 4:32 pm

Thanks for your reply =)

Click on Build:

Loading panorama (2-3 seconds, too fast for that project) -> Building tiles (start from 50% and quickly jump to 80 [...] 97%) -> Build Done

Then i click on View Last Built Tour and this is the result =(
Image

Total size: 50mb... junk files if they are so rough ;(
Attachments
Cattura.JPG

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: PTP2 does't render my psb

by mediavets » Thu Jun 26, 2014 5:32 pm

franzkekko wrote:Thanks for your reply =)

Click on Build:

Loading panorama (2-3 seconds, too fast for that project) -> Building tiles (start from 50% and quickly jump to 80 [...] 97%) -> Build Done

Then i click on View Last Built Tour and this is the result =(
Image

Total size: 50mb... junk files if they are so rough ;(


What are your Build settings?

What browser, and on what OS/platform, are you using to view the tour?

User avatar
franzkekko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:50 pm
Location: Vicenza (Italy)
Info

Re: PTP2 does't render my psb

by franzkekko » Thu Jun 26, 2014 6:03 pm

What are your Build settings?

What browser, and on what OS/platform, are you using to view the tour?


I'm using Windows 7 x64, chrome, opera, firefox, ie....show the same.
The problem shouldn't be the browser...but how the project has been built. Folder is only 50MB, full silgle jpeg file il 112MB.

These are my settings:
Image

But, built settings shouldn't be the trouble...in fact, loading preview is the same as the result =(
Tried re-installing and re-registering licenses...nothing change.
Attachments
config.JPG

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: PTP2 does't render my psb

by mediavets » Thu Jun 26, 2014 7:04 pm

franzkekko wrote:
What are your Build settings?

What browser, and on what OS/platform, are you using to view the tour?


I'm using Windows 7 x64, chrome, opera, firefox, ie....show the same.
The problem shouldn't be the browser...but how the project has been built. Folder is only 50MB, full silgle jpeg file il 112MB.

These are my settings:
Image

But, built settings shouldn't be the trouble...in fact, loading preview is the same as the result =(
Tried re-installing and re-registering licenses...nothing change.


Try selecting the Flash option as well and then see what happens.

As I recall multi-resolution is not supported by the HTML5 viewer for partial panos yet.

User avatar
franzkekko
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 76
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:50 pm
Location: Vicenza (Italy)
Info

Re: PTP2 does't render my psb  [SOLVED]

by franzkekko » Thu Jun 26, 2014 8:15 pm

You woke me up =) ... planar projection wasn't selected.
Even if in HTML5 now it's visible!
Thanks.
May be this thread closed, SOLVED ;)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron