Priority HTML5 by default   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Evgeniy Listyuk
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 43
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 10:22 am
Location: Russia, Khanty-Mansiysk
Info

Priority HTML5 by default

by Evgeniy Listyuk » Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:48 am

Hello!
Can I make in one round with both flash and HTML, display priority HTML5, not flash, as is happening now. I know that it can be adjusted using the settings specified in the address bar. But I'm interested in the way that no additional parameters, so to speak, by default.

Thank you!

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Priority HTML5 by default

by bdd » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:44 am

Evgeniy Listyuk wrote:Hello!
Can I make in one round with both flash and HTML, display priority HTML5, not flash, as is happening now. I know that it can be adjusted using the settings specified in the address bar. But I'm interested in the way that no additional parameters, so to speak, by default.

Thank you!



Create your HTML template (copy an existing one from the templates directory into your user directory)
Rename the file.
In the HTML code, change

Code: Select all
{%include "htmlembedpanoscript.tmpl" %}


into this :

Code: Select all
            <script type="text/javascript" src="{{playerFilePath}}.js"></script>
            <script type="text/javascript">
               embedpano({
               {% if flashTour %}
               swf:"{{playerFilePath}}.swf"
               {% else %}
               {% if html5Tour %}
               xml:"{{playerFilePath}}.xml"
               {% endif %}
               {% endif %}
               ,target:"panoDIV"
               ,passQueryParameters:true
               ,html5:"prefer"
               {% if flashTour and containsJSPlugins %}
               ,wmode:"opaque"
               {% endif %}
               });
                  </script>


Gérald

no avatar
Evgeniy Listyuk
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 43
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 10:22 am
Location: Russia, Khanty-Mansiysk
Info

Re: Priority HTML5 by default

by Evgeniy Listyuk » Thu Jun 26, 2014 4:25 am

Thank you!
Received priority HTML5, the way I wanted!

no avatar
shovay
Member
 
Posts: 123
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:58 am
Info

Re: [SOLVED] Priority HTML5 by default

by shovay » Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:41 pm

Unfortunately I still can not use this code. Please write full contents of the file that I could copy it and paste! Tnx!

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 1312
Likes: 106 posts
Liked in: 119 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: [SOLVED] Priority HTML5 by default  [SOLVED]

by Cliquetsy » Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:37 pm

Shovay, it is really straight forward, if we do it for you, you will not learn.

Here are the steps.

1) Open PTP > Edit > Open templates system directory > html

2) Select the template you want to edit, for the example's sake I'm going to edit the fullpage one. Copy it (Ctrl + C).

3) Back in PTP > Edit > Open user directory > html. Paste your template there (Ctrl+V). Rename it (I've called it fullpage_preferred).

4) Open it in a text editor (Notepad ++ seems to work well, such pretty colours)
004.jpg
004.jpg (46.4 KiB) Viewed 5075 times

5) Search (Ctrl+ F) for {%include "htmlembedpanoscript.tmpl" %} (make sure there aren't any spaces before and after)
005.jpg

6) Replace that selection with the code supplied in Gérald's last post.

7) Save the file and relaunch PTP, select the new template when you build your tour.


Tadaaa.

As a quick test, create a tour with one pano, and place a lensflare in the pano. If it doesn't show up when you view the tour, then this worked!

no avatar
shovay
Member
 
Posts: 123
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:58 am
Info

Re: [SOLVED] Priority HTML5 by default

by shovay » Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:45 am

Thank you, the problem has been solved by a friend who was involved in the correspondence sent me the file

no avatar
Thomas Testone
New member
 
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:39 pm
Info

Re: [SOLVED] Priority HTML5 by default

by Thomas Testone » Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:45 pm

Hi,

I'm relatively new to all this. I made the suggested changes to the code and it fixed the PTviewer file but not the saved html file. I have been previewing them from a saved location on my desktop (clicking the saved file which opens a browser window), I haven't embedded into a website as yet.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Tom

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: [SOLVED] Priority HTML5 by default

by mediavets » Fri Aug 28, 2015 2:18 pm

Thomas Testone wrote:Hi,

I'm relatively new to all this. I made the suggested changes to the code and it fixed the PTviewer file but not the saved html file. I have been previewing them from a saved location on my desktop (clicking the saved file which opens a browser window), I haven't embedded into a website as yet.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Tom

Welcome to the forum...

If your post relates to creating tours that display the HTML5 version of the tour by default, then use PT/PTP 2.5 beta 2.

Version 2.5 displays the HTML5 version of the tour by default (with Flash as a optional fallback).

no avatar
Thomas Testone
New member
 
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:39 pm
Info

Re: [SOLVED] Priority HTML5 by default

by Thomas Testone » Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:08 am

Cheers, Thanks. I'll give version 2.5 a go!

no avatar
circumpunct
New member
 
Posts: 7
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:22 pm
Info

Re: [SOLVED] Priority HTML5 by default

by circumpunct » Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:29 pm

Where do I download the 2.5 beta please?

I have a registered Panotour Pro 2.3

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: [SOLVED] Priority HTML5 by default

by mediavets » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:29 pm

circumpunct wrote:Where do I download the 2.5 beta please?

I have a registered Panotour Pro 2.3


You'll fidn it in the download Centre:
http://www.kolor.com/download/


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests