Button to hide only Infopoints  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am

Button to hide only Infopoints

by frank007 » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:25 pm

Hello from Germany,

in a very big tour I have two kinds of hotspots. 1. hotspots to go to the next pano. 2. hotspots to link to a webpage.

Is it possible to integrate a button that hides/shows only the hotspots linking to the webpages? I have found only the oppurtunity to hide or show ALL (!) hotspots.

Thank you!
Greetings
Frank

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14288
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Button to hide only Infopoints

by mediavets » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:34 pm

frank007 wrote:Hello from Germany,

in a very big tour I have two kinds of hotspots. 1. hotspots to go to the next pano. 2. hotspots to link to a webpage.

Is it possible to integrate a button that hides/shows only the hotspots linking to the webpages? I have found only the oppurtunity to hide or show ALL (!) hotspots.

Thank you!
Greetings
Frank

There's no way via the GUI.

If the tour is a linear sequence of scenes, you could consider using one of the Previous/Next plugins to navigate between scenes rather than hotspots. that would then mean you only had hostpost linking to web pages left to hide/show.
Attachments
1-ptp2-previous-next.jpg

no avatar
frank007
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 am

Re: Button to hide only Infopoints

by frank007 » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:37 pm

Uhhh... that is bad. But I thought already that it might be not possible.

thanky
franky

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1775
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Button to hide only Infopoints

by bdd » Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:05 am

frank007 wrote:Hello from Germany,

in a very big tour I have two kinds of hotspots. 1. hotspots to go to the next pano. 2. hotspots to link to a webpage.

Is it possible to integrate a button that hides/shows only the hotspots linking to the webpages? I have found only the oppurtunity to hide or show ALL (!) hotspots.

Thank you!
Greetings
Frank


Is is not possible through the GUI, but you can do it quite easily by modifying the generated code.
If you look into the main XML file, you'll see that in each scene there are "showpanospotsaction" and "hidepanospotsaction" actions.
You can either modify those actions, or duplicate them and show and hide only the wanted spots.

Gérald


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests