Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:08 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:31 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 51
Hi Guys,

If any of you have used the previous/next tab plugin you will know the alpha setting (0.5) is rather faint in its normal state, going to 1 on over.

Is it possible to edit the plugin to be 1 natural state and 1 over state. (the small arrow also changes, and is good enough to demonstrate the meaning of the tabs, along with the Tool Help.

I know it can be changed once a tour has been produced, but can it be edited in the programme plug in state, so that whenever I use it, it is as I would like? I have tried but the programme does not allow editing.

Any ideas?

RS360VTS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 10:52 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4724
Location: Australia
Hi..

Unfortunately there is no way to edit the static state of the Previous / Next.. I found both dots to be ok but the Strip is set at 0 alpha value which in my opinion is too much at 100% invisible. You can easily edit the xml to the Alpha value that you would like, its not hard to do....

In your skin.xml file.. scroll down until you find the Previous / Next Strip. Here I edited to from alpha="0.0" which is totally invisible, to alpha="0.5". If you set it to 1.0 it will be 100% visible. So I suggest no more than 0.7

Destiny..


<!-- ********************** -->
<!-- Previous / Next Strips -->
<!-- ********************** -->

<style name="prevnexttheme2btn_alpha_style"
alpha="0.5" onover="set(alpha, 1);" onout="set(alpha, 0.0);"
devices="desktop"
/>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:22 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 51
Hi Destiny,

Oh that is a shame I cannot edit the programme plugin, only the outputted skin .xml.

I have about 80 tours I need to build, and I want the base state to be alpha 1 as well as the over state.
This means I have to manually edit every tour... what a nuisance.

Thanks anyway...

RS360VTS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 11:57 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4724
Location: Australia
I suggest you add this feature the Future Request explaining why.. I really do not understand some of the GUI features.. Having a default set to 0 in my opinion is not a good thing.. For PTP to be truly user friendly it needs to facilitate editing of basic features in a more logical manner..

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:28 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1607
RS360VTS wrote:
Hi Guys,

If any of you have used the previous/next tab plugin you will know the alpha setting (0.5) is rather faint in its normal state, going to 1 on over.

Is it possible to edit the plugin to be 1 natural state and 1 over state. (the small arrow also changes, and is good enough to demonstrate the meaning of the tabs, along with the Tool Help.

I know it can be changed once a tour has been produced, but can it be edited in the programme plug in state, so that whenever I use it, it is as I would like? I have tried but the programme does not allow editing.

Any ideas?

RS360VTS



Open the "templates system directory", find the Prev/Next plugin directory.
Copy the full directory.
Paste it in the user plugins directory.
Open the plug_info.xml file.
Change the plugin name and the plugin ID.
Then open the ".tmpl" file in the plugin directory.
Either change the alpha value there, or "templatize" it, and add a parameter in the plug_info.xml file.

Here is the tutorial explaining how to create a plugin :
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... our_plugin

You'll find there how to add a parameter and how to use it in a plugin.

Gérald


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:50 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 51
Brilliant Gérald,

Just tried it, and works a treat.... thank you so much, that has saved me a lot of manual editing.

Keep up the great work.

RS360VTS


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Panogold and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group