[SOLVED] I want more buttons!  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
ImagoFactory
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:14 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania

[SOLVED] I want more buttons!

by ImagoFactory » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:33 pm

Hi all, I just want to build a tour; a simple one; 3 panoramas, 1 small photo gallery and 1 description.
All was ok until I tried to put some buttons; 2 worked fine, but each time I put the third, one of the other 2 disappeared!
I tried for 2 days and now I got tired :(
Is it me or there is a button limitation?
This is the link but, of course, you will see only 2 buttons :)
http://www.imagofactory.ro/demo/bisarmd ... mdemo.html
Please help me!
Thank you in advance for your answers.
Last edited by ImagoFactory on Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: I want more buttons!

by mediavets » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:46 pm

ImagoFactory wrote:Hi all, I just want to build a tour; a simple one; 3 panoramas, 1 small photo gallery and 1 description.
All was ok until I tried to put some buttons; 2 worked fine, but each time I put the third, one of the other 2 disappeared!
I tried for 2 days and now I got tired :(
Is it me or there is a button limitation?
This is the link but, of course, you will see only 2 buttons :)
http://www.imagofactory.ro/demo/bisarmd ... mdemo.html
Please help me!
Thank you in advance for your answers.


Where are the buttons?:
Attachments
1-ptp2-buttons.jpg

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7884
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: I want more buttons!

by klausesser » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:50 pm

ImagoFactory wrote:Is it me or there is a button limitation?



No. There is no button-limitation. But compared to PTP 1.8 the handling of PTP2.0 is very inconvenient.

Did you look into the "tutorial"?

best, Klaus

PS: i also don´t see any button!

User avatar
ImagoFactory
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:14 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: I want more buttons!

by ImagoFactory » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:59 pm

I used png images for the buttons. They are top left and bottom right;("Actul de fondatie" and "Galerie imagini") I don't think that where they are is important, but the fact that I cannot add one more.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: I want more buttons!

by mediavets » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:26 pm

ImagoFactory wrote:I used png images for the buttons. They are top left and bottom right;("Actul de fondatie" and "Galerie imagini") I don't think that where they are is important, but the fact that I cannot add one more.

Are these two instances of the Simple button plugin? Or some other plugin?

Can you show us a screenshot of the the plugin settings for each button?

User avatar
ImagoFactory
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:14 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: I want more buttons!

by ImagoFactory » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:30 pm

Simple buttons

User avatar
ImagoFactory
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:14 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: I want more buttons!

by ImagoFactory » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:31 pm

right now

User avatar
ImagoFactory
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:14 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: I want more buttons!

by ImagoFactory » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:37 pm

As a matter of fact, these 2 buttons work fine; it's the 3rd that has no place and makes the 2nd disappear.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2014-04-09 at 01.34.24.png
Screen Shot 2014-04-09 at 01.33.31.png

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: I want more buttons!

by mediavets » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:49 pm

ImagoFactory wrote:As a matter of fact, these 2 buttons work fine; it's the 3rd that has no place and makes the 2nd disappear.

Is it possible that two of the buttons are in the same location - on top of each other?

I was able to create four buttons with no problem.
Attachments
1-ptp2-buttons-cotners.jpg

User avatar
ImagoFactory
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:14 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: I want more buttons!

by ImagoFactory » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:54 pm

in 2 days I changed a lot the positions to avoid such a situation, even so, being png's, they can be seen.
this is an answer I got on Panoramic Photographers: Xander Berkenhagen I had the same problem. Your project file has been corrupted. Don't know how but apperently it happens more often. Think its a bug in 2.0.1. If you send them your project file they can fix it.
What is your opinion?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: I want more buttons!

by mediavets » Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:01 am

ImagoFactory wrote:in 2 days I changed a lot the positions to avoid such a situation, even so, being png's, they can be seen.
this is an answer I got on Panoramic Photographers: Xander Berkenhagen I had the same problem. Your project file has been corrupted. Don't know how but apperently it happens more often. Think its a bug in 2.0.1. If you send them your project file they can fix it.
What is your opinion?


That has not happened to me.

But in such situations it's always worth trying Building to a new folder to force a complete re-build.

User avatar
ImagoFactory
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:14 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: (SOLVED) I want more buttons!

by ImagoFactory » Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:07 am

Thanks, I'll try that too; meanwhile Gerald fixed it for me and I'll see how it works.

no avatar
mattkay
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 6:10 am

Re: [SOLVED] I want more buttons!

by mattkay » Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:33 pm

I had the same problem. 2 buttons and no more. You could add an additional button by adding a Logo and using this as a button.

User avatar
yvano
Member
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:19 am
Location: Haute-Savoie

Re: [SOLVED] I want more buttons!

by yvano » Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:44 pm

I had the same problem, and Gerald told me that this problem will be fixed with the 2.0.2 which should be soon available....
The other solution is to create a new tour

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: [SOLVED] I want more buttons!

by mediavets » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:19 pm

yvano wrote:I had the same problem, and Gerald told me that this problem will be fixed with the 2.0.2 which should be soon available....


2.1 RC1 is already available.

User avatar
yvano
Member
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:19 am
Location: Haute-Savoie

Re: [SOLVED] I want more buttons!

by yvano » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:41 pm

I didn't know about the RC1, so the problem should be fixed with this version....
I gonna try and tell you....


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest