[SOLVED] Video spot not displaying video  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
JKatz
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 12:26 am

[SOLVED] Video spot not displaying video

by JKatz » Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:40 pm

I'm using the trial version to create a sample for my boss, hopefully to purchase. I'm trying to create a scene like this: video starts playing automatically in video spot with no user input. The video I'm using is 480x320, 1.05MB, mp4, 10 seconds long. I followed the tutorial and used their settings, like this:

Image

The video does not play, but the audio is present. In addition, the rest of the panorama is blurry, and the other hotspot in the room disappears. This does not change whether or not I have directional sound on, which I saw somewhere might cause a problem. If I add a loading symbol, the rest of the panorama looks normal, but the video still does not play save for the audio. After fumbling with the settings, I can get the video to appear as a popup, but I don't want that: I want it to work like it does in the tutorial. How can I make this work?
Last edited by JKatz on Fri Apr 04, 2014 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Video spot not displaying video

by mediavets » Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:44 pm

Video CODEC issue?

Can you make the video file availability for download so I can try it?

no avatar
JKatz
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 12:26 am

Re: Video spot not displaying video

by JKatz » Fri Apr 04, 2014 7:17 pm

I was a little hesitant to upload since it's a video of myself, but I played with a different converter and you were right: definitely a codec issue.

For anyone having the same issue, I was using Any Video Converter. The videos wouldn't work at all when saved as .webm or .ogv, and the .mp4 is the one that wouldn't load. I tried using Windows Movie Maker (of all things) to convert it to an .mp4, and it works perfectly now!


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron