Help placing nadir patch  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
CCBain
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 15
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:05 pm
Location: New York
Info

Help placing nadir patch

by CCBain » Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:09 pm

Panotour Pro 2.0
I am trying to insert a circular Nadir patch and it keeps showing up as a rectangle, not as a circle. It’s a TIFF file with a transparent background, showing the circular logo that I would like to display at the nadir. What’s the trick to get just the circular logo, and not a white background around it, as if it was a flattened JPEG? I have one pano highlighted, I'm in Tour, Nadir Patch, I link it via browsing to the TIFF (I've tried PSDs too), and its set to the default 20%. Thanks!

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16413
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 128 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Help placing nadir patch

by mediavets » Fri Mar 14, 2014 6:06 pm

CCBain wrote:Panotour Pro 2.0
I am trying to insert a circular Nadir patch and it keeps showing up as a rectangle, not as a circle. It’s a TIFF file with a transparent background, showing the circular logo that I would like to display at the nadir. What’s the trick to get just the circular logo, and not a white background around it, as if it was a flattened JPEG? I have one pano highlighted, I'm in Tour, Nadir Patch, I link it via browsing to the TIFF (I've tried PSDs too), and its set to the default 20%. Thanks!

Try PNG instead of TIFF.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests