virtual camera panning  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
M@tt
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Location: Switzerland

virtual camera panning

by M@tt » Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:14 pm

I'm looking for a way to define different points in an image and automatically to recoil these points in a kind of "virtual camera panning".
It is a similar but not quite identical function as the "autorotation function."
Would be great if I could select each point also various zoom levels (FOV).

Please excuse my bad english!

Greetings M@tt

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7883
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: virtual camera panning

by klausesser » Thu Feb 27, 2014 3:40 pm

M@tt wrote:I'm looking for a way to define different points in an image and automatically to recoil these points in a kind of "virtual camera panning".
It is a similar but not quite identical function as the "autorotation function."
Would be great if I could select each point also various zoom levels (FOV).

Please excuse my bad english!

Greetings M@tt


You can do it by editing the XML using invisible hotspots - i did it here: http://klausesser.de/Schwarzwald/
Or you can do it using AfterEffects and generate a camera inside the sphere.

Guess the first method is less complicated . .

best, Klaus

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: virtual camera panning

by benji33 » Fri Feb 28, 2014 10:21 am

Can be done only with krpano coding for the moment. Panotour doesn't host yet a "tracking" editor.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7883
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: virtual camera panning

by klausesser » Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:00 am

benji33 wrote:Can be done only with krpano coding for the moment. Panotour doesn't host yet a "tracking" editor.



Hi Benji!

I used PTP1.8 only with invisible hotspots.
But it can be done very much better by using AE with the Trap-Code plug-in.

What´s this "tracking" editor?

best, Klaus

no avatar
M@tt
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: virtual camera panning

by M@tt » Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:24 am

Thank you for your answers.
I only work with PTP. XML programming is new to me and I do not have AfterEffects
I have found the following link: http://krpano.com/docu/xml/#hotspot
Do I need to adjust all of these commands?

<hotspot name="..."
type="image"
url="..."
alturl="..."
keep="false"
devices="all"
visible="true"
enabled="true"
handcursor="true"
maskchildren="false"
zorder=""
style=""
ath="0.0" atv="0.0"
edge="center"
zoom="false"
distorted="false" rx="0.0" ry="0.0" rz="0.0"
width="" height=""
scale="1.0"
rotate="0.0"
alpha="1.0"
onover=""
onhover=""
onout=""
onclick=""
ondown=""
onup=""
onloaded=""
/>
Last edited by M@tt on Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7883
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: virtual camera panning

by klausesser » Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:24 pm

M@tt wrote:Thank you for your answers.
I only work with PTP. XML programming is new to me and I do not have AfterEffects



Can you show an example of what you mean precisely?
best, Klaus

no avatar
M@tt
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: virtual camera panning

by M@tt » Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:52 pm

Hi Klaus
Your example - http://klausesser.de/Schwarzwald/ - is exactly what I want.
1 - First, I want to show the castle ruins for 3 seconds
2 - Then I want to show the station for 3 seconds
3 - Then I want to show the high-level bridge for 3 seconds
4 - ...
5 - ...
6 - Return to position 1
This sequence I want to show endless ...

I have no idea about XML programming. When I have time, I'll try to adjust the XML file.

Greetings Matt

no avatar
M@tt
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: virtual camera panning

by M@tt » Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:20 pm

Is it possible to add a point in the hotspot editor and make this hotspot then in the XLM file invisible?
The hotspot then has no function, but I have the hotspot in the XML file in the correct position?

Greetings M@tt

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: virtual camera panning

by benji33 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:56 am

Simply add visible="false" attribute to your XML <hotspot> object.

no avatar
M@tt
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: virtual camera panning

by M@tt » Tue Apr 01, 2014 8:26 pm

Thanks for the information!

So the first step I need to place hotspots and make them invisible?
To pan from point to point, I must also modify the XML file? Or is there a function in PTP2?

Greetings M@tt


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest