Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:45 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: virtual camera panning
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:14 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Switzerland
I'm looking for a way to define different points in an image and automatically to recoil these points in a kind of "virtual camera panning".
It is a similar but not quite identical function as the "autorotation function."
Would be great if I could select each point also various zoom levels (FOV).

Please excuse my bad english!

Greetings M@tt


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 3:40 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7678
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
M@tt wrote:
I'm looking for a way to define different points in an image and automatically to recoil these points in a kind of "virtual camera panning".
It is a similar but not quite identical function as the "autorotation function."
Would be great if I could select each point also various zoom levels (FOV).

Please excuse my bad english!

Greetings M@tt


You can do it by editing the XML using invisible hotspots - i did it here: http://klausesser.de/Schwarzwald/
Or you can do it using AfterEffects and generate a camera inside the sphere.

Guess the first method is less complicated . .

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 10:21 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2083
Location: France
Can be done only with krpano coding for the moment. Panotour doesn't host yet a "tracking" editor.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:00 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7678
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
benji33 wrote:
Can be done only with krpano coding for the moment. Panotour doesn't host yet a "tracking" editor.



Hi Benji!

I used PTP1.8 only with invisible hotspots.
But it can be done very much better by using AE with the Trap-Code plug-in.

What´s this "tracking" editor?

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:24 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Switzerland
Thank you for your answers.
I only work with PTP. XML programming is new to me and I do not have AfterEffects
I have found the following link: http://krpano.com/docu/xml/#hotspot
Do I need to adjust all of these commands?

<hotspot name="..."
type="image"
url="..."
alturl="..."
keep="false"
devices="all"
visible="true"
enabled="true"
handcursor="true"
maskchildren="false"
zorder=""
style=""
ath="0.0" atv="0.0"
edge="center"
zoom="false"
distorted="false" rx="0.0" ry="0.0" rz="0.0"
width="" height=""
scale="1.0"
rotate="0.0"
alpha="1.0"
onover=""
onhover=""
onout=""
onclick=""
ondown=""
onup=""
onloaded=""
/>


Last edited by M@tt on Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7678
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
M@tt wrote:
Thank you for your answers.
I only work with PTP. XML programming is new to me and I do not have AfterEffects



Can you show an example of what you mean precisely?
best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:52 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Switzerland
Hi Klaus
Your example - http://klausesser.de/Schwarzwald/ - is exactly what I want.
1 - First, I want to show the castle ruins for 3 seconds
2 - Then I want to show the station for 3 seconds
3 - Then I want to show the high-level bridge for 3 seconds
4 - ...
5 - ...
6 - Return to position 1
This sequence I want to show endless ...

I have no idea about XML programming. When I have time, I'll try to adjust the XML file.

Greetings Matt


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:20 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Switzerland
Is it possible to add a point in the hotspot editor and make this hotspot then in the XLM file invisible?
The hotspot then has no function, but I have the hotspot in the XML file in the correct position?

Greetings M@tt


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:56 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2083
Location: France
Simply add visible="false" attribute to your XML <hotspot> object.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2014 8:26 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:56 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Switzerland
Thanks for the information!

So the first step I need to place hotspots and make them invisible?
To pan from point to point, I must also modify the XML file? Or is there a function in PTP2?

Greetings M@tt


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mediavets and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group