Page 1 of 1

Website Box with different sizes

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:05 pm
by jschrader
I'm using website boxes in a tour to display explaining text.
If I remember correctly one can set only one general size for all the boxes.

Customer requested now to add an image in one box which would need a much bigger size.
Is there a way to manually change the size for one single website box?

Thanks
J├╝rgen

Re: Website Box with different sizes

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 6:42 pm
by Destiny
Hi..

You just need to add a second Website Box plugin... You can add as many as you like.. and give them any dimentions you like..

Destiny...

Re: Website Box with different sizes

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 6:54 pm
by jschrader
Argh, right.
That's because I need to edit the code manually because it will be used in a place where you can't use them through the interface. Will try to find out where and how they're defined.

Re: Website Box with different sizes

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 7:24 pm
by mediavets
jschrader wrote:Argh, right.
That's because I need to edit the code manually because it will be used in a place where you can't use them through the interface. Will try to find out where and how they're defined.

What does that mean?

Re: Website Box with different sizes

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 10:14 pm
by jschrader
That does mean that I have created an item in the panorama menu that is not a panorama but on click will open a website box.

Re: Website Box with different sizes

PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 9:01 am
by benji33
Better way to get the code is to place a fake hotspot on a scene with a call to webbox2. Once code is copied, remove the fake hotspot of the scene into xml.