Help placing nadir patch  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
CCBain
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:05 pm
Location: New York

Help placing nadir patch

by CCBain » Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:09 pm

Panotour Pro 2.0
I am trying to insert a circular Nadir patch and it keeps showing up as a rectangle, not as a circle. It’s a TIFF file with a transparent background, showing the circular logo that I would like to display at the nadir. What’s the trick to get just the circular logo, and not a white background around it, as if it was a flattened JPEG? I have one pano highlighted, I'm in Tour, Nadir Patch, I link it via browsing to the TIFF (I've tried PSDs too), and its set to the default 20%. Thanks!

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14268
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Help placing nadir patch

by mediavets » Fri Mar 14, 2014 6:06 pm

CCBain wrote:Panotour Pro 2.0
I am trying to insert a circular Nadir patch and it keeps showing up as a rectangle, not as a circle. It’s a TIFF file with a transparent background, showing the circular logo that I would like to display at the nadir. What’s the trick to get just the circular logo, and not a white background around it, as if it was a flattened JPEG? I have one pano highlighted, I'm in Tour, Nadir Patch, I link it via browsing to the TIFF (I've tried PSDs too), and its set to the default 20%. Thanks!

Try PNG instead of TIFF.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests