Select all hotspots in workspace  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
udrh
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 31
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:12 am
Location: Australia
Info

Select all hotspots in workspace

by udrh » Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:21 am

Is it possible to select all hotspots in a workspace? I am trying to replace the current style of all existing hotspots with a different style.

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 14952
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 20 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Select all hotspots in workspace

by mediavets » Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:25 am

udrh wrote:Is it possible to select all hotspots in a workspace? I am trying to replace the current style of all existing hotspots with a different style.


Do all the hotspots use the same hotspot style?

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1846
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Select all hotspots in workspace

by bdd » Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:45 pm

udrh wrote:Is it possible to select all hotspots in a workspace? I am trying to replace the current style of all existing hotspots with a different style.


If all your spots are same kind of spots (Point spots, Image spots, polygonal spots, etc...), you can do it like this :
- Just press Ctrl-A on Windows or Cmd-A on MacOS.

The in the proprty sheet, click on "Selected spots" in the header line.

Gérald

no avatar
udrh
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 31
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:12 am
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Select all hotspots in workspace

by udrh » Thu Feb 20, 2014 3:23 am

Hi, thanks, that helps a lot. However, I have a few polygon spots in my tour (there rest are basic spots), and I can't figure out how to 'de-select' these polygon spots. Is this possible in 2.0? In 1.8 the select tool included both the spots and the panoramas, allowing you to de-select spots after doing a 'select all'.

I could do it more manually, but I am preparing to convert a number of 1.8 tours to 2.0 and am trying to establish a good workflow.

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 14952
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 20 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Select all hotspots in workspace

by mediavets » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:51 am

udrh wrote:Hi, thanks, that helps a lot. However, I have a few polygon spots in my tour (there rest are basic spots), and I can't figure out how to 'de-select' these polygon spots. Is this possible in 2.0? In 1.8 the select tool included both the spots and the panoramas, allowing you to de-select spots after doing a 'select all'.

I could do it more manually, but I am preparing to convert a number of 1.8 tours to 2.0 and am trying to establish a good workflow.


I guess you are aware that polygon hotspots cannot be displayed by the HTML5 viewer?

no avatar
udrh
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 31
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:12 am
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Select all hotspots in workspace

by udrh » Fri Feb 21, 2014 12:22 am

Yes, I noticed that the conversion from 1.8 to 2.0 changed the image hotspot (square) to a polygon hotspot, so I'll be changing them back again.

Overall, I'll need to do quite a bit of reworking - although I am glad that the hotspot positions and title text are retained, as this means that I have a fair amount of the original structure to work with.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest