Plugin - Insert website Box (Inconsisted result)  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
three60mktg
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Location: Singapore

Plugin - Insert website Box (Inconsisted result)

by three60mktg » Sat Feb 15, 2014 2:38 pm

hi,
i was trying out the function insert website box.

i discover some website cannot be display properly. Some website url cannot be display, some, when you click on internal pages, it doesnot work.

may i know is what caused this inconsistency?

URLS that does not work:
1. http://www.nhb.gov.sg/
2. www.google.com.sg
3. and when i enter my own website address i.e www.three60mktg.com, when i click on the button, it own a new tab.


how can we retify and make them all works?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14270
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Plugin - Insert website Box (Inconsisted result)

by mediavets » Sat Feb 15, 2014 3:00 pm

three60mktg wrote:hi,
i was trying out the function insert website box.

i discover some website cannot be display properly. Some website url cannot be display, some, when you click on internal pages, it does not work.

may i know is what caused this inconsistency?


URLS that does not work:
1. http://www.nhb.gov.sg/
2. http://www.google.com.sg
3. and when i enter my own website address i.e http://www.three60mktg.com, when i click on the button, it own a new tab.

Something to do with how those sites/pages are coded and/or their web servers configured.

how can we retify and make them all works?

I have no idea.

no avatar
three60mktg
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Plugin - Insert website Box (Inconsisted result)

by three60mktg » Sat Feb 15, 2014 3:39 pm

hi,

should it be as simple as insert a url link?

i mean google? also cannot be display?

how can something is wrong with google??

how can this be ?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14270
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Plugin - Insert website Box (Inconsisted result)

by mediavets » Sat Feb 15, 2014 3:45 pm

three60mktg wrote:hi,

should it be as simple as insert a url link?

i mean google? also cannot be display?

how can something is wrong with google??

how can this be ?


is it the same when the tour is online?

no avatar
three60mktg
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Plugin - Insert website Box (Inconsisted result)

by three60mktg » Sun Feb 16, 2014 7:53 am

yes, what i am refering is all live on web

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3043
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Plugin - Insert website Box (Inconsisted result)

by benji33 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 3:33 pm

It's due to http to https calls.
This is the result for www.google.com.sg : Load denied by X-Frame-Options: https://www.google.com.sg/ does not permit cross-origin framing.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron