Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:26 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:10 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 11
Location: Singapore
hi,

just download the demo version.

using Mac Version 10.8.5

Download the panotour Pro 2.0 version.

Just started using and i encounter and 1st error.

after i added in the panos, save and build. When i try to click the view last build tour . it cannot work

it opens up the browser: and have the following input: http://www.localhost.com:31415/index.html

how do make it view ??

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:22 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4901
Location: Australia
Hi... No one will ever be able to view that since it a local host.. You need to upload your html page and the entire Tour build folder to a web sever..

Destiny....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:30 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 11
Location: Singapore
hi,

u mean when we click the green play button, it will not show anything ?

i need to upload to my web sever before i can see it straight??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:47 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4901
Location: Australia
Hi.. Well the Green button is the PTP V2 local server so it should work..

You will need to dot point your steps and processes and we will be able to see what you are doing wrong..

The first thing even with no plugins is to add your pano/s either as full pano image/s or cube faces.. Even if you did not add anything into PTP it will still show a default white grid so something you are doing is wrong..

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:24 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
three60mktg wrote:
hi,

u mean when we click the green play button, it will not show anything ?

i need to upload to my web sever before i can see it straight??


Th green button should work.

What browser on which OS are you using?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:20 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 11
Location: Singapore
hi i am using mac 10.8.5

using firefox. Version.26.0

the funny thing is when i click the green button, it auto point to "localhost:31415/index.html"

i cannot find the place to edit where this point to.

any advice?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:26 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
three60mktg wrote:
hi i am using mac 10.8.5

using firefox. Version.26.0

the funny thing is when i click the green button, it auto point to "localhost:31415/index.html"

i cannot find the place to edit where this point to.

any advice?


Why do you believe that URL is incorrect?

When you use that button the tour is delivered via a built-in lightweight web server - hence the URL.

The tour must be loaded in PTP and you must have performed a build before this will work.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 2:17 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 11
Location: Singapore
"The tour must be loaded in PTP and you must have performed a build before this will work."

What is PTP?

i loaded the tour into ftp into my own webserver.

Yes, i had already performed a build many times.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 2:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
three60mktg wrote:
"The tour must be loaded in PTP and you must have performed a build before this will work."

What is PTP?[/quote
Panotour Pro.

Quote:
i loaded the tour into ftp into my own webserver.

The green button is just to allow you to view the tour from local disk, not for viewing online tours.

The URL to view the tour online will be domain-name/folder-name/filename.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 3:39 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2559
Location: France
three60mktg wrote:
it opens up the browser: and have the following input: http://www.localhost.com:31415/index.html


It opens on http://www.localhost.com:31415/index.html or on http://localhost.com:31415/index.html ?

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 7:52 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 11
Location: Singapore
Hi it open on http://www.localhost.com:31415/index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:23 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2559
Location: France
And what happens with if you fill it manually : http://localhost.com:31415/index.html after green button press ?

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 3:41 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 11
Location: Singapore
nothing happen.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:06 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2559
Location: France
Sorry the url is http://localhost:31415/index.html. What happens with this ? You press the green button and enter this url manually after.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:15 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 11
Location: Singapore
hi benji33 ,

i saw from your tutorial, that after we save, build and press the green button, we can see the actual tour in browser. But over my side. i dont see anything. In the browsers, it leads me o that url. which is non-existance.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:23 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
three60mktg wrote:
hi benji33 ,

i saw from your tutorial, that after we save, build and press the green button, we can see the actual tour in browser. But over my side. i dont see anything. In the browsers, it leads me o that url. which is non-existance.


PTP must be running and the tour loaded and a build performed prior to using the green button.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group