Link from Menu  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
netline
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Knysna, South Africa

Link from Menu

by netline » Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:07 pm

Good Day All,

I have been trying for the whole day how to add a Description Item to the Panorama Menu with the functionality to be able to click on the Item to open a webpage in a new tab.

The reason my client wants to do this is because once you click on this item it must take you to a page that has a Casino Virtual Tour that is standalone away from the Main Hotel Virtual Tour.

I have given her all of the options like simple buttons and images etc, i have even created a PNG of the button in question and added it as a side tag but no they only want it ontop by the menu

Please help

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Link from Menu

by mediavets » Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:15 pm

netline wrote:Good Day All,

I have been trying for the whole day how to add a Description Item to the Panorama Menu with the functionality to be able to click on the Item to open a webpage in a new tab.

The reason my client wants to do this is because once you click on this item it must take you to a page that has a Casino Virtual Tour that is standalone away from the Main Hotel Virtual Tour.

I have given her all of the options like simple buttons and images etc, i have even created a PNG of the button in question and added it as a side tag but no they only want it ontop by the menu

Please help


Can we see a screenshot of the tour UI?

no avatar
netline
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Knysna, South Africa

Re: Link from Menu

by netline » Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:23 pm

Thanks for the reply Mediavets,

I have inserted the Screen Capture. On the right of the screen capture there is a simple button called "entertainment" I would like to remove this simple button and add it to the Panorama Menu next to "facilities" with a description called Entertainment. I know i can add a simple button to make it look like part of the menu but when viewed in a smaller frame one will cover the other.

Capture.JPG

no avatar
netline
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Knysna, South Africa

Re: Link from Menu

by netline » Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:56 pm

Bump Please anyone, really need some help with this!

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Link from Menu

by benji33 » Thu Jan 30, 2014 3:43 pm

Into PanoramaMenu <internaldata> tag of the yourtour_skin.xml file, add something like that with ID, name and parameters as you need :
Code: Select all
<group name="group_5"
                  titleID="Entertainment_title"
                  thumbnail=""
                  subMenu="false"
                  cssClass="Entertainment">
                  <item name="group_5_item_1"
                     action="invokeKrFunction('openurl', 'http://www.kolor.com','_blank');"
                        titleID="Entertainment_title"
                        thumbnail=""
                     cssClass="Entertainment">
                  
                        <option name="item_out_bg_color" value="808080" type="string" />
                        <option name="item_out_bg_alpha" value="1" type="float" />
                        <option name="item_hover_bg_color" value="9a9a9a" type="string" />
                        <option name="item_hover_bg_alpha" value="1" type="float" />
                  
                  </item>
            </group>


And into yourtour_messages_en.xml file add :
Code: Select all
<data name="en_Entertainment_title"><![CDATA[Entertainment]]></data>

no avatar
netline
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Knysna, South Africa

Re: Link from Menu

by netline » Thu Jan 30, 2014 4:52 pm

Thank you Benji,

Your code was not the perfect solution but it got me on the right track, pasting that code in will make the name "Entertainment" as undefined on the Virtual Tour. However I got it right by adding the following

Add To index_messages.xml

Code: Select all
<data name="en_panogroup99_title"><![CDATA[Entertainment]]></data>


Add to index.xml

Code: Select all
<panoramagroup name="panogroup99"
                 mainscene="pano18"
                 color="808080"
                 alpha="1"
                 thumburl="%FIRSTXML%/pool_area_18/thumbnail.jpg"
                 floorplanurl=""
                 titleid="panogroup99_title"
                 descriptionid=""/>



Add to index_skin.xml

Code: Select all
<group name="group_7"
                  titleID="panogroup99_title"
                  thumbnail=""
                  subMenu="false"
                  cssClass="pano18">
                  <item name="group_7_item_1"
                     action="invokeKrFunction('openurl', 'http://www.kolor.com','_blank');"
                        titleID="panogroup99_title"
                        thumbnail=""
                     cssClass="pano18">
                 
                        <option name="item_out_bg_color" value="000000" type="string" />
                        <option name="item_out_bg_alpha" value="1" type="float" />
                        <option name="item_hover_bg_color" value="000000" type="string" />
                        <option name="item_hover_bg_alpha" value="1" type="float" />
                 
                  </item>
            </group>


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron