Could someone please help! Multiple floor plans  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
tigerbalm
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 12
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 7:00 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Info

Could someone please help! Multiple floor plans

by tigerbalm » Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:24 am

Hello!
I have successfully created a panorama tour linking a few panoramas with a floor plan. It's all good except that I now need to create more tours for all the different floors of a building. How do I go about doing it? Does anyone know?
Also, should I create the different floors on different .kpt files or are they grouped within one file?
Would really appreciate some help or direction to some tutorials if there are any around!
Thank you!!

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 6293
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 62 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Could someone please help! Multiple floor plans

by Destiny » Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:58 am

Hi.. For a start, you might like to look at the graphics "How To Do" I added to this thread.. Check them out, do some tests of your own and then get back to this thread if you have more issues....

viewtopic.php?f=92&t=21115#p134855

Destiny..

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15923
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 89 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Could someone please help! Multiple floor plans

by mediavets » Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:24 am

tigerbalm wrote:Hello!
I have successfully created a panorama tour linking a few panoramas with a floor plan. It's all good except that I now need to create more tours for all the different floors of a building. How do I go about doing it? Does anyone know?
Also, should I create the different floors on different .kpt files or are they grouped within one file?
Would really appreciate some help or direction to some tutorials if there are any around!
Thank you!!


I don't know how many panos/scenes you plan in total, but the simplest way is to have them all in one Project and to use the Groups feature to organise them.

Each Group can have its own Floorplan; in addition you can if you wish have a Floorplan for the Project as a whole.
Last edited by mediavets on Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 4212
Likes: 13 posts
Liked in: 70 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: Could someone please help! Multiple floor plans

by benji33 » Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:30 am



Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: andrewkemp, Cliquetsy and 1 guest