Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 12:18 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Regarding Floorplans
PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:31 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:51 pm
Posts: 202
1. Is it possible to create an individual zoomable (tiled) floorplan?
I'm asking because for a project I want to use an aerial image instead of the maps plugin because google images are too old. The image itself would be too big to be shown in full size over the tour and scrolling the image is not really intuitive. People are used to the maps-like navigation and I prefer to use it this way.

2. Floorplan image is not centered in certain cases
If the border margin is set to values above 5 there is a significant difference between the side margins and the bottom margin if used together with a title and/or the close button. (And don't even try to tell me that's a minor issue :lol: )

3. Remove the animation, add alpha tween
Please tell your designers to do something useful. These animations are so 80s (and even then I refused to use them). Instead an alpha tween to show/hide the floorplan is much more elegant and less disruptive. Especially when used with an overlay.
Please test it yourself: Create a floorplan that covers a good portion of the screen and use a white overlay with transparent setting around 180 or more and add animation.
If you click to hide the floorplan first the image moves aside and then suddenly the overlay disappears.
Sooo disgusting.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Regarding Floorplans
PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13828
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
jschrader wrote:
1. Is it possible to create an individual zoomable (tiled) floorplan?
I'm asking because for a project I want to use an aerial image instead of the maps plugin because google images are too old. The image itself would be too big to be shown in full size over the tour and scrolling the image is not really intuitive. People are used to the maps-like navigation and I prefer to use it this way.


Could you do this with a Zoomify image with hotspots running in a web site viewer plugin?
http://www.zoomify.com/html5.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Regarding Floorplans
PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:45 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:51 pm
Posts: 202
Hm, could be a nice workaround, but Zoomify seems to support hotspots only in Flash viewer.
Also I'd rather see Kolor guys wrecking their brains to get it working in PTP instead mine while tinkering with improvisations :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Regarding Floorplans
PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:50 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13828
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
jschrader wrote:
Hm, could be a nice workaround, but Zoomify seems to support hotspots only in Flash viewer.

I saw a mention of hotspots - see screenshot below.

Quote:
Also I'd rather see Kolor guys wrecking their brains to get it working in PTP instead mine while tinkering with improvisations :lol:

How long are you willing to wait? ;)


Attachments:
1-zoomify-html5.jpg
1-zoomify-html5.jpg [ 112.58 KiB | Viewed 191 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Regarding Floorplans
PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:51 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13828
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
jschrader wrote:
Hm, could be a nice workaround, but Zoomify seems to support hotspots only in Flash viewer.
Also I'd rather see Kolor guys wrecking their brains to get it working in PTP instead mine while tinkering with improvisations :lol:

Could you use a planar 'pano' image with hotspots as a map?

I think the answer may be - yes for Flash, but no for HTML5.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Regarding Floorplans
PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:15 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2140
Location: France
1) jschrader : Doesn't exists yet. But a planar panorama as floorplan is a good idea.

At this time it's possible to make a planar panorama tour into a webbox over the first tour, but the floorplan hotspots can't deal with the first tour easily.
So only possible without spots and with 2 differents projects with PTP 2 UI.

2) It's not a bug. it's the ratio which offer this result. When buttons are added the display space is resized and the ratio is not the same.
The "bug" is : floorplan must own a "resize to content" which is not implemented yet.

3) I add your report on the feature requests :)

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bdd, rahimhamada and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group