Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:08 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 2:03 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
After using PTP2 to make my 360's smartphone savvy on my website, I was amazed to see not only the diminutive control bar button size, but the fullscreen button has disappeared. Why?

This, I was not expecting. If there's one button you do need in a smartphone its the fullscreen one! Is this a KRPano, smartphone or PTP2 issue?

Has anyone come up with a solution?

I'm thinking of detecting the browser to place a conditional fullscreen button that will launch my iframe page into its' own window, Perhaps with an additional script which detects if the window has a parent, and if not, a close button is included.

Does this sound feasable?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 2:17 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
andy4nothin wrote:
After using PTP2 to make my 360's smartphone savvy on my website,


Which Smartphone are you using?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 2:56 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
Samsung Note 2


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
andy4nothin wrote:
Samsung Note 2


And your preferred browser?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 4:16 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
I've been using Firefox.

Tried Chrome and I was surprised to see it ask for Flash!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:25 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
andy4nothin wrote:
I've been using Firefox.

Tried Chrome and I was surprised to see it ask for Flash!


Me too.

What version of Android do you have on your smartphone?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:40 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
4.1.2


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:43 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
andy4nothin wrote:
4.1.2

I think 4.1.2 still supported Flash.

I think I read that they are rolling out 4.3 update globally for your Smartphone starting yesterday?

http://www.examiner.com/article/samsung ... ease-nears


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
Adobe's Flash website says 'No!'. Unfortunately.

I read Steve Jobs thoughts yesterday, on why Apple moved away from Flash, and it would have largely made sense if there was a viable alternative.

HTML5 looks like it will be a nightmare on mobile handsets and tablets. No 2 devices appear to handle panos the same way.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 7:08 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
[quote="andy4nothin"]Adobe's Flash website says 'No!'. Unfortunately.

I read Steve Jobs thoughts yesterday, on why Apple moved away from Flash, and it would have largely made sense if there was a viable alternative.

HTML5 looks like it will be a nightmare on mobile handsets and tablets. No 2 devices appear to handle panos the same way.[/quote]

In the short(ish) term that's likley.

Older mobile handsets and tablets may never support HTML5 well partly for hardware reasons and partly also because many Android device makers don't seem to offer frequent Android upgrades although I believe Google is seeking to remedy that.

But since mobile handsets and tablets now seem to be considered 'consumables and obsolete within 2 years maybe that doesn't matter?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:36 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
The player use the devices="fullscreensupport" attribute. So if your device is detected with unsupported fullscreen feature, the fullscreen button will be ignored.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:00 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
This is interesting, but when I load the Google+ photosphere player, that does play at fullscreen.

Is it possible to force the player to fullscreen?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:42 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2529
Location: France
For xml modification to allow the button I've reported 2 posts here :

1. Create a plugin

To change on original code, create your own plugin.

Informations on this post : viewtopic.php?f=91&t=20018#p128856
Doc informations here : http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... our_plugin

Apply modifications into the plugin tmpl file.

2. Example with classic control bar plugin

Create a copy of theme2.tmpl file and change it's ID into tmpl file.
Into this copy of theme2.tmpl file remove the red lines below :

line 45
if (device.fullscreensupport,
set(layer[{{plugname}}btn_openfs ].{%ifequal p.position.orientationString "horizontal"%}x{%else%}y{%endifequal%}, get({{plugname}}button_pos));
set(layer[{{plugname}}btn_closefs].{%ifequal p.position.orientationString "horizontal"%}x{%else%}y{%endifequal%}, get({{plugname}}button_pos));
inc({{plugname}}button_pos, {{button_offset}});
);

line 585
<layer name="{{plugname}}btn_openfs"
url="%FIRSTXML%/{{pluginDirectory}}/btn_enter_fs.png"
onclick="{%include 'enterfullscreencall.tmpl'%}"
style="{{plugname}}_btn_style"
devices="fullscreensupport"
visible="false"

line 595
<layer name="{{plugname}}btn_closefs"
url="%FIRSTXML%/{{pluginDirectory}}/btn_close_fs.png"
onclick="{%include 'exitfullscreencall.tmpl'%}"
style="{{plugname}}_btn_style"
visible="false"
devices="fullscreensupport"

line 1233
<action name="{{plugname}}ShowFullscreenButtons">
if (device.fullscreensupport,
if(tour_fullscreen,
set(layer[{{plugname}}btn_openfs].visible , false);
set(layer[{{plugname}}btn_closefs].visible, true);
,
set(layer[{{plugname}}btn_openfs].visible ,true);
set(layer[{{plugname}}btn_closefs].visible,false);
);
,
{{plugname}}HideFullscreenButtons();
);

</action>

Then into the generated XML code YOUR_TOUR_skin.xml
Remove devices="fullscreensupport" of actions : exitFullScreen, enterFullScreen, exitFullScreenChangeEvent, enterFullScreenChangeEvent

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:56 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:52 am
Posts: 30
Thanks again Benjamin.

Looks interesting. I'll give it a go.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group