panotourmaps only on one pano  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0+ problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
fotojehle
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 33
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:25 pm
Info

panotourmaps only on one pano

by fotojehle » Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:36 am

When I give a geolocalisation on one pano, it will shown in all panos.
I have tried all possibilities in xml with keep-true/false - map never or allways displayed is the only effect.

Where do I have to change the code? But it seems a bug because the UI gives the possibility to give geolocalisation to the tour or to each pano.

Thanks Felix

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16413
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 128 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: panotourmaps only on one pano

by mediavets » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:02 am

fotojehle wrote:When I give a geolocalisation on one pano, it will shown in all panos.
I have tried all possibilities in xml with keep-true/false - map never or allways displayed is the only effect.

Where do I have to change the code? But it seems a bug because the UI gives the possibility to give geolocalisation to the tour or to each pano.

Thanks Felix


It is working for me - settings geolocation for each pano/scene in the Tour/Panorama properties panel.

I am using the OpenStreetMap map layer in the Panotour maps plugin.

PTP 2.0 beta 3 on Windows 8.1 64-bit.
Attachments
1-ptp2b3-geolocate.jpg

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5282
Likes: 41 posts
Liked in: 145 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France
Info

Re: panotourmaps only on one pano

by benji33 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:40 pm

fotojehle wrote:When I give a geolocalisation on one pano, it will shown in all panos.
I have tried all possibilities in xml with keep-true/false - map never or allways displayed is the only effect.


Do you have a sample of your generated visit ?

no avatar
fotojehle
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 33
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:25 pm
Info

Re: panotourmaps only on one pano

by fotojehle » Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:28 pm

Sorry, I have forgotten to say that I used a toggle-button for the map.
But there when I write keep="false" the button never show up.

Where I have write, that in only one particular scene the button has to show up?

<!-- Button left -->
<!-- ************ -->
<layer name="button1"
keep="false"
url="%FIRSTXML%/graphics/button1/googlemaps-logo.png"
align="left"
x="0"
y="0"
zorder="5"
visible="false"
onclick="button1OnClick"
tooltip="button1tooltip"
onhover="showTooltip(left);"
onout="hideTooltip();"
height="45"
width="100"
/>
<action name="button1OnClick">

if(tour_displaymap,hideMap();,showMap(););
</action>

<events name="button1events"
onTourStart="showbutton1();"
hidetourcontrols="hidebutton1();"
showtourcontrols="showbutton1();"
keep="false" />
<action name="hidebutton1">set(layer[button1].visible, false);</action>
<action name="showbutton1">set(layer[button1].visible, true);</action>


Thank you very much
Felix

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16413
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 128 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: panotourmaps only on one pano

by mediavets » Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:43 pm

fotojehle wrote:Sorry, I have forgotten to say that I used a toggle-button for the map.


I'm not quite sure what you are trying to do...but it works for me with a Toggle button.

Simple and Toggle buttons are Tour-wide not Panorama-specfic.

Panorama-specific buttons are not yet available.

no avatar
fotojehle
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 33
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:25 pm
Info

Re: panotourmaps only on one pano

by fotojehle » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:07 pm

I got the solution:

Cut the button-lines out of the skin-xml and put it in the mytour.xml to the appropriate scene with keep="false"!



<!-- Button left -->
<!-- ************ -->
<layer name="button1"
keep="false"
url="%FIRSTXML%/graphics/button1/googlemaps-logo.png"
align="left"
x="0"
y="0"
zorder="5"
visible="false"
onclick="button1OnClick"
tooltip="button1tooltip"
onhover="showTooltip(left);"
onout="hideTooltip();"
height="45"
width="100"
/>
<action name="button1OnClick">

if(tour_displaymap,hideMap();,showMap(););
</action>

<events name="button1events"
onTourStart="showbutton1();"
hidetourcontrols="hidebutton1();"
showtourcontrols="showbutton1();"
keep="false" />
<action name="hidebutton1">set(layer[button1].visible, false);</action>
<action name="showbutton1">set(layer[button1].visible, true);</action>


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests