Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 12:50 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Text Background alpha.
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:02 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 54
Hi,

The text area can have various colours and alpha levels, but the background of the Text box cannot.
It is possible to change the background colour, or to have a coloured highlight to the text, but I would like the text to be on a transparent background.
Is this possible? Any ideas?

If not, can it be a feature in future versions of PTP2?

RS360VTS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:37 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13960
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
RS360VTS wrote:
Hi,

The text area can have various colours and alpha levels, but the background of the Text box cannot.
It is possible to change the background colour, or to have a coloured highlight to the text, but I would like the text to be on a transparent background.
Is this possible? Any ideas?

If not, can it be a feature in future versions of PTP2?

RS360VTS


Which 'text area' are you talking about?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 4:19 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 54
Hi Martin,

The Description widget is OK, colour and alpha can be changed, but if you want a scene description as controlled by clicking on each pano in the Tour tabs, and editing the Description box, you can change the colour of the font, size and style, even add a text highlight colour, which gets rid of the white background, but I cannot see how to have just the text on a transparent background with no background or highlight.

regards

RS360VTS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:38 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2269
Location: France
Into the PTP Interface, panorama properties > Description ?
Text background in the text component is white, but if you set the alpha of the Description plugin (added from the Style view) to 0, background will be invisible into the tour.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:46 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 54
Hi Benji

I have tried what you say, but the result is shown in the attached image.
Transparent Box, Transparent Text Area BUT highlighted Text...

I just was plain text on a completely clear background with no highlighting.
Any ideas?


Attachments:
File comment: This is what I get.
Untitled-2.jpg
Untitled-2.jpg [ 152.67 KiB | Viewed 283 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:53 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2269
Location: France
Do you have tried to highlight text before ?

If yes need to restore an empty description before write again because hightlight can't be removed once selected, even if put white.

My sample on image below.


Attachments:
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG [ 478.12 KiB | Viewed 281 times ]

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:04 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 54
Thanks Benjamine,

That was the solution.... because I had tried the highlight, all I could do was change the colour of the highlight, just could not delete it.

By typing new text, the problem is solved.

Many Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:21 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13960
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
benji33 wrote:
Do you have tried to highlight text before ?

If yes need to restore an empty description before write again because hightlight can't be removed once selected, even if put white.

My sample on image below.


That Description editor is really very poor.

There's got to be something better than this available?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:45 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2269
Location: France
Into the editor, the last icon is "Remove formatting" so you can select text and remove all formatting and highlight for text selected.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:39 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 8:50 pm
Posts: 16
benji33 wrote:
Into the editor, the last icon is "Remove formatting" so you can select text and remove all formatting and highlight for text selected.


Hi!

I'm holding thumbs for a helpful response!

The Rich Text Editor in this software is giving me a hard time because my text is constantly being highlighted, and there's no apparently simple solution to solve this.

I'm working with plain text from a text editor, as well as rich text, and copying from a web page.

All of the above options are subject to the same eventual formatting problems.

Has anyone here any advice to solve this problem?

I need either a 'remove formatting' tool, or an 'alpha' value to clear the highlighting issue.

My problem is much the same as described by the original post in this forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group