description boxes with diferent sizes  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
noupunt
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:01 pm

description boxes with diferent sizes

by noupunt » Mon Nov 11, 2013 2:19 am

I need to show descriptions with diferent box sizes from the same button... ho I can do that?
I tried to send new widht an height variables dependig on the scene to the plugin[name].settings.option[width]. the new value is correctly sended (i traced it in the logshow) but there is no change.

how can I update the box size?

thank's!

sergi
noupunt

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5002
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: description boxes with diferent sizes

by Destiny » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:36 am

Hi.. You need to add a new Description Box for each new size and then resize within the Style Tab accordingly in percent or pixels... You can use the same graphic button but you need to add it as many times as you have Description Boxes.. Then link it to a Description Box.. The problem is.. the buttons will be on EVERY pano since you cannot at this time put the button on a Pano Specific, only Tour Specific..

Not sure if this is a general bug or just a Mac bug.. but you cannot change the size of the fonts.. You can change the colour and font types... You can have overlays or not.. Radius corners and it can animate in.. or even add a url to open a web site.. or email address....

Here is a demo for you..

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... ntest.html

Destiny...

no avatar
noupunt
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:01 pm

Re: description boxes with diferent sizes

by noupunt » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:00 pm

thank's!!

I will work on it


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron