Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 1:31 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 6:20 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:25 am
Posts: 13
Hi, I am using the demo of PTP 2.0 and I am trying to add a floorplan. I added the floor plan in the Properties tab and it appears in a floorplan floder when I build the tour. However it is not showing in the tour. I cant seem to find a setting to hide or show the floor plan in Style -> Maps -> Floor Plan. Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 6:27 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13567
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
inMotion-FL wrote:
Hi, I am using the demo of PTP 2.0 and I am trying to add a floorplan. I added the floor plan in the Properties tab and it appears in a floorplan floder when I build the tour. However it is not showing in the tour. I cant seem to find a setting to hide or show the floor plan in Style -> Maps -> Floor Plan. Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Joe


You have to add an icon to the control bar, or use a hotspot, or a Simple button plugin, or a Toggle plugin, to control the display of the Floorplan.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 6:59 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:25 am
Posts: 13
Thank you so much for the fast reply! I did as you instructed (simple button, action -> Open the Floor Plan, but still the plan will not appear.

I have the floor plan plug in set at:

center, 0 offsets
30% width/height display
custom background/foreground, no radius
Single Floor Plan
No other boxes checked

I had initially set behavior at "Start Opened" which I assumed would show the floor plan in the center of the screen when the tour began. However it did not.

Any additional help is appreciated. I really like this new version of PTP and it seems like it was definitely worth the wait! I just want to build a couple practice tours then I plan to purchase.

Thanks again!

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:45 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13567
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
inMotion-FL wrote:
Thank you so much for the fast reply! I did as you instructed (simple button, action -> Open the Floor Plan, but still the plan will not appear.

I have the floor plan plug in set at:

center, 0 offsets
30% width/height display
custom background/foreground, no radius
Single Floor Plan
No other boxes checked

I had initially set behavior at "Start Opened" which I assumed would show the floor plan in the center of the screen when the tour began. However it did not.

Any additional help is appreciated. I really like this new version of PTP and it seems like it was definitely worth the wait! I just want to build a couple practice tours then I plan to purchase.

Thanks again!

Joe


If you have a single level Floorplan it will look for the Floorplan graphic specified in the Project properties (set in the Tour section).

A muklti-level floorplan can display Floorplan graphics for the Project as a whole and/or for each Group.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:02 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:25 am
Posts: 13
Thanks again. Yes I am aware. I have a single 500px X 500px png image. I used the same image to create the simple button that should open the plan and had no trouble with the button. I tried using jpg instead of png, different image, etc for the floor plan but nothing is working. I tried Chrome, IE, Opra and Firefox, also tried different locations for the floorplan (top, left, right, etc). Tried overlay set on and off. Still no luck.

Obviously it works on for others so it has to be something I am doing wrong, but I just cant figure out what that is..using a demo version would not be causing the problem, would it?

Thanks again!

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:30 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13567
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
inMotion-FL wrote:
Thanks again. Yes I am aware. I have a single 500px X 500px png image. I used the same image to create the simple button that should open the plan and had no trouble with the button. I tried using jpg instead of png, different image, etc for the floor plan but nothing is working. I tried Chrome, IE, Opra and Firefox, also tried different locations for the floorplan (top, left, right, etc). Tried overlay set on and off. Still no luck.

Obviously it works on for others so it has to be something I am doing wrong, but I just cant figure out what that is..using a demo version would not be causing the problem, would it?

Thanks again!

Joe

OK....are you using the View last built tour...(green icon/button) to view the tour from local disk.

If not that may be why the floorplan is not being displayed.

Many PTP 2.x features are implemented in javascript and the tour must be delivered from a web server for these to work correctly - because of security feature in modern browsers . When you use the View last built tour button the tour is delivered via a lightweight built0in web server.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:25 am
Posts: 13
Thank you!

The plan now displays...:)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group