changing the start pano options  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
macalenny
Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:40 am

changing the start pano options

by macalenny » Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:21 pm

Hello, I know I can select the start pano, build the tour, and that pano will show first, and I know there is a way to change the xml to display a different pano.

But once this change is made the new start pano always shows first.

Anyway, my goal is to be able to send a tour with many panos to start on different panos.

To clarify, I did a tour of a car show, I want to send the link to some of the different auto reps, but I want it to start on the pano of their car or area.

Is there a way to create a special link that can spciafy the opening scene/pano??


Thanks!!


If not this would be a great feature for exactly this purpose.

Otherwise I might have to build separate tours for each pano, because people want to see what's important to them first and I cannot be sure they will navigate to their scene, although it's very easy as we know, I find many people don't know how to navigate and don't take the few seconds to play around to learn the interface. Often a 30 scene tour people think is only one scene, even through there are many options to navigate or change scenes.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14167
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: changing the start pano options

by mediavets » Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:40 pm

macalenny wrote:Hello, I know I can select the start pano, build the tour, and that pano will show first, and I know there is a way to change the xml to display a different pano.

But once this change is made the new start pano always shows first.

Anyway, my goal is to be able to send a tour with many panos to start on different panos.

To clarify, I did a tour of a car show, I want to send the link to some of the different auto reps, but I want it to start on the pano of their car or area.

Is there a way to create a special link that can spciafy the opening scene/pano??


Thanks!!


If not this would be a great feature for exactly this purpose.

Otherwise I might have to build separate tours for each pano, because people want to see what's important to them first and I cannot be sure they will navigate to their scene, although it's very easy as we know, I find many people don't know how to navigate and don't take the few seconds to play around to learn the interface. Often a 30 scene tour people think is only one scene, even through there are many options to navigate or change scenes.


Yes.

See: viewtopic.php?f=91&t=20041&hilit=panoid


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron