floorplan multi-level  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
fotojehle
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:25 pm

floorplan multi-level

by fotojehle » Tue Oct 08, 2013 10:59 am

Hi
How can I create a multi-level floorplan. I got only the possibility to choose one map-image. Have I to create an image with multiple layers in PS? Or is it possible to choose two different map-images?

Thank you

Felix

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2768
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: floorplan multi-level

by benji33 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:29 pm

Different map images. At this time you can add a floor plan for the project and for each group. Always in the Project properties or in the group properties on the right of the screen.

User avatar
zebragruen
Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Brandenburg

Re: floorplan multi-level

by zebragruen » Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:02 pm

Is there a plan when the announced "multi-level" floorplan-tool will be released??

thanks

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: floorplan multi-level

by mediavets » Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:32 pm

zebragruen wrote:Is there a plan when the announced "multi-level" floorplan-tool will be released??

thanks


It has been available at least since beta 2 if not before.

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: floorplan multi-level

by Destiny » Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:13 pm

Hi zebragruen

True, here is a quick demo all working find...

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... rPlan.html

Destiny..

zebragruen wrote:Is there a plan when the announced "multi-level" floorplan-tool will be released??

thanks

User avatar
zebragruen
Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Brandenburg

Re: floorplan multi-level

by zebragruen » Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:17 am

Ok, thanks,

I found this feature already. But a real multi-level floor plan to me looks different. As shown in the offered button it takes a number of single plans and "piles" them up.
I expected a tool like this. Will there be something like this?
Attachments
multi-level.jpg
Multi-level floor plan button
multi-level.jpg (83.64 KiB) Viewed 773 times

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: floorplan multi-level

by Destiny » Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:37 am

What are you trying to do, I will see if there is a work around for you..... Each one of those floor plans in the graphic plugin represents a Group.. A single pano or multiple panos can be in a Group.... You might be able to create a custom option but that depends on what your really need to achieve...

I have been playing around will all kinds of options for floor plans from 360 to interactive hotspots, all of which are my way of being able to offer more than the normal UI is designed to offer...

Destiny...

User avatar
zebragruen
Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Brandenburg

Re: floorplan multi-level

by zebragruen » Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:46 am

In this case I did a tour in the Friedrichstadt-Palast.
Another company built this map.

I need something similar to this map:
Several levels, each level contains hotspots,
the active floor shows hotspots and is shown as active.

When you go to another floor, the last floor "shuts down" to inactive.

Something like that. Can be used for houses and for ships.
Attachments
multi-level2.jpg
multi-level floor plan

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: floorplan multi-level

by Destiny » Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:09 am

Yes I see.. A multi level map of the same Space or a quick way of viewing multi floors levels.. I can understand the value in this too... Partially with large Spaces like a Ship or a Convention centre and more....

I think at the moment a custom job is the only option... It will involve some deep-linking too... You might want to put your thoughts into a future feature request...

Destiny...

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: floorplan multi-level

by mediavets » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:04 am

zebragruen wrote:In this case I did a tour in the Friedrichstadt-Palast.
Another company built this map.

I need something similar to this map:
Several levels, each level contains hotspots,
the active floor shows hotspots and is shown as active.

When you go to another floor, the last floor "shuts down" to inactive.

Something like that. Can be used for houses and for ships.


Is the tour with this custom multi-level floorplan online?

If so, may we view it to get a better understanding of how it performs.

User avatar
zebragruen
Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Brandenburg

Re: floorplan multi-level

by zebragruen » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:08 am

http://www.show-palace.eu/bknd_fspcms/w ... r/?start=5

But it not the exact style I am looking for.
I thought of something like sliding out and sliding back in.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: floorplan multi-level

by mediavets » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:14 am

zebragruen wrote:http://www.show-palace.eu/bknd_fspcms/wp-content/uploads/v-tour/?start=5

But it not the exact style I am looking for.
I thought of something like sliding out and sliding back in.


You don't like the way the current multi-level Floor plan plugin works in PTP 2.x?

User avatar
zebragruen
Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Brandenburg

Re: floorplan multi-level

by zebragruen » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:18 am

What if I want to show a ship/house with 5 floors?
I could show them all in one "map" that contains alls the 5 floors.

It would show open the activated floor with all the hotspots of the floor.
When the mouse moves to another floor, this would slide open and show the hotspots.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: floorplan multi-level

by mediavets » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:26 am

zebragruen wrote:What if I want to show a ship/house with 5 floors?
I could show them all in one "map" that contains all the 5 floors.

It would show open the activated floor with all the hotspots of the floor.
When the mouse moves to another floor, this would slide open and show the hotspots.


That sounds like a custom coding project to me.

In theory you could commission someone to create a new plugin.

.........

One potential downside I can envisage for what you describe is that I doubt it would be viable on a mobile device with a small screen and multitouch interaction.

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: floorplan multi-level

by Destiny » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:49 am

Even custom coding has its issues.. I am now stuck since I cannot get my media to work as Pano Specific rather than Tour Specific.. I could do it with 1.8 but not so easy with V2.. or at least, I haven't found an easy fix...

This is just a dummy mock up to test the deep linking.. Works well however this one will open a pano within a pano etc due to the fact its Tour Pacific.. A 360 map is also an option but at the moment its on the back burner...

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/2Dma ... tMaps.html

The UI plugin that PTP V2 provides, is not too bad anyway... I do not like a few things about it but its not bad... Much better than any option offered with 1.8..

Its only when I return to using 1.8 to test out features, that I begin to really appreciate the huge advancements that PTP V2 offers... At the moment its a great pano tour software, but in time it will be awesome.. Even now there is nothing that can match up to PTP V2... Many issues need to be taken into consideration when creating media plugins partially to ensure they all work on every platform from PC, Mac and Tablets/Phones etc....

Destiny...

User avatar
zebragruen
Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Brandenburg

Re: floorplan multi-level

by zebragruen » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:11 pm

@mediavets:

"That sounds like a custom coding project to me."

I expected something like this in 2.0 because the pic shows something that made me think of moving floor-layers.
Attachments
multi-level.jpg
multi-level.jpg (83.64 KiB) Viewed 740 times

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: floorplan multi-level

by Destiny » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:14 pm

zebragruen... To be honest, I did too... I don't think that graphic really represents what it actually does....

Destiny...

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2768
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: floorplan multi-level

by benji33 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:07 pm

The graphics looks like the plugin will be one day.
At this time it's a flat multilevel map with selector, but for later ... all is possible. Growth like PTP 1.8, Visual multilevel images as http://www.show-palace.eu/bknd_fspcms/wp-content/uploads/v-tour/?start=5, place/room colorization, use SVG images, ... Some of these are into our feature requests and todo list for a 2.X version.

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: floorplan multi-level

by Destiny » Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:15 pm

:cool:

I really want PTP V3 NOW... I can visualise PTP developing into something truly amazing..

Destiny....

no avatar
suppenhuhn
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 11:06 am

Re: floorplan multi-level

by suppenhuhn » Sun May 25, 2014 11:19 am

Hi!

Destiny - I just saw the mockup you did :

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... rPlan.html

The slide-in effect of the "Contact me" is what i'm looking for for weeks! How is this made? Because I've tried to do something like this with a floorplan but have no idea how to do this. :rolleyes:

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: floorplan multi-level

by mediavets » Sun May 25, 2014 1:19 pm

suppenhuhn wrote:Hi!

Destiny - I just saw the mockup you did :

http://www.destinyvirtualtours.com/PTPV ... rPlan.html

The slide-in effect of the "Contact me" is what i'm looking for for weeks! How is this made? Because I've tried to do something like this with a floorplan but have no idea how to do this. :rolleyes:

Welcome to the forum...

Floorlpan animation is available via the plugin options:
Attachments
1-ptp21-florrplan-animation.jpg

no avatar
suppenhuhn
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 11:06 am

Re: floorplan multi-level

by suppenhuhn » Sun May 25, 2014 2:00 pm

Hi mediavets,

thanks for your answer! :-)

But i know this feature - the thing i'm searching for is that "toggle" button which slides into the screen with the floorplan. And slides back to the side of the screen. Just like the "Contact Me" button does in the example of beautyful destiny.

Is it maybe possible to edit the position and the image of the "close" button via css/xml - so it has a little offset to the floorplan and use it as a toogle-button?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: floorplan multi-level

by mediavets » Sun May 25, 2014 2:23 pm

suppenhuhn wrote:Hi mediavets,

thanks for your answer! :-)

But i know this feature - the thing i'm searching for is that "toggle" button which slides into the screen with the floorplan. And slides back to the side of the screen. Just like the "Contact" button does in the example of beautyful destiny.

Is it maybe possible to edit the position and the image of the "close" button via css/xml - so it has a little offset to the floorplan and use it as a toogle-button?

You can get close to what you seek if you use a small Simple button plugin (perhaps using the same floorplan graphic) to invoke the floorplan, and place it lower in the Z-order that the floorplan in the Wrokspace list; so that the main Floorplan covers it when displayed.

no avatar
suppenhuhn
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 11:06 am

Re: floorplan multi-level

by suppenhuhn » Sun May 25, 2014 2:36 pm

Close it not enough..i want my sliding button WAAAAAHHH :p

But serious: Where do i change that z-order ? In the order the plugins are placed or in a specific css or xml ?

Now i solve that with a single button to toggle the floorplan animation into the screen and clicking onto the floorplan slides it back.

Is it also possible to:
  • use a custon image instead the X-close button?
  • change the position of this button?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14160
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: floorplan multi-level

by mediavets » Sun May 25, 2014 2:52 pm

suppenhuhn wrote:Close it not enough..i want my sliding button WAAAAAHHH :p

But serious: Where do i change that z-order ? In the order the plugins are placed or in a specific css or xml ?

In the order the plugins are placed.

Now i solve that with a single button to toggle the floorplan animation into the screen and clicking onto the floorplan slides it back.

That's what I suggested - but i proposed placing the simple button such that it is covered by the floorplan when it is displayed.

Is it also possible to:
  • use a custon image instead the X-close button?
  • change the position of this button?

Not via the GUI.

Next

Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest