Map / Floor plan  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour 2.0 problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
lemuse
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:52 pm

Map / Floor plan

by lemuse » Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:13 pm

hello!

I cant find the option how to place the map like in Version 1.8 (just blend over the pano)

in V 2.0 I can place the map only in a big white row.. thats not very beautiful

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:16 pm

lemuse wrote:hello!

I cant find the option how to place the map like in Version 1.8 (just blend over the pano)

in V 2.0 I can place the map only in a big white row.. thats not very beautiful


Are you talking about what is now called a Floorplan in PTP 2.x or a Panotours map?

no avatar
lemuse
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by lemuse » Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:39 pm

I want to use an individual map (not google map) -> floorplan, like here in the buttom left corner:

http://www.360erleben.de/panorama/20130929_WasenSIR/

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Thu Oct 03, 2013 11:10 pm

lemuse wrote:I want to use an individual map (not google map) -> floorplan, like here in the buttom left corner:

http://www.360erleben.de/panorama/20130929_WasenSIR/


That's now called a Floorplan.

You need to add the Floorplan plugin in the Style section.

Then select your Floorplan graphic(s) in the Properties and Group properties panels in the Tour section. You can have a Floorplan for the Project as whole and optionally for each Group.

Then you need to add a button to your Ciontrol bar to invoke the Floorplan(s).

no avatar
lemuse
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by lemuse » Thu Oct 03, 2013 11:28 pm

I did it already but it doenst look very nice with the big white overlay.

http://www.360erleben.de/panorama/floorplan/

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Thu Oct 03, 2013 11:56 pm

lemuse wrote:I did it already but it doenst look very nice with the big white overlay.

http://www.360erleben.de/panorama/floorplan/


Then make the background fully transparent - see below.
Attachments
1-ptp2b1-floorplan-bground.jpg
Make the background transparent.
1-ptp2b1-floorplan-bground.jpg (158.24 KiB) Viewed 1475 times

no avatar
lemuse
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by lemuse » Fri Oct 04, 2013 12:08 am

thanks, that worked!
maybe it would be useful to have a "transparant" preset, in addition to "project FG / BG color"


I also miss a "make small on click" like its the normal behaviour in PTP 1.8... or I just didn`t see this option? :)

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Fri Oct 04, 2013 12:15 am

lemuse wrote:thanks, that worked!
maybe it would be useful to have a "transparant" preset, in addition to "project FG / BG color"


I also miss a "make small on click" like its the normal behaviour in PTP 1.8... or I just didn`t see this option? :)


It doesn't exist yet although it is promised for some later version.

no avatar
lemuse
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by lemuse » Fri Oct 04, 2013 12:22 am

even the 2.0 is a very big step ahead and offers a bunch of really nice stuff - great work, but it makes customer not very happy if the new version has less opportunities than the previous.

I also enabled the radar function but how can I adjust the radar and the pano view that the direction of view fit together? Like SHIFT+click in V1.8...

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Fri Oct 04, 2013 6:12 am

lemuse wrote:even the 2.0 is a very big step ahead and offers a bunch of really nice stuff - great work, but it makes customer not very happy if the new version has less opportunities than the previous.


Another way of looking at it is that in this instance it behaves differently - the way of opening and closing teh Map/Floorplan is different.

PTP2.x is not PTP 1.8 with some added features it is a completely new program developed from the ground up.

I also enabled the radar function but how can I adjust the radar and the pano view that the direction of view fit together? Like SHIFT+click in V1.8...


Use the compass feature in the 3d Editor in the Panorama properties panel in the Tour section to orientate each pano.

Use the relative orientation feature in the floorplan image parameters in the Project properties panel.
Attachments
1-ptp2b1-pano-orient.jpg
1-ptp2b1-pano-orient.jpg (160.24 KiB) Viewed 1432 times
2-ptp2b1-floorplan-orient.jpg
2-ptp2b1-floorplan-orient.jpg (129.08 KiB) Viewed 1432 times

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1740
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by bdd » Fri Oct 04, 2013 9:16 am

mediavets wrote:
lemuse wrote:thanks, that worked!
maybe it would be useful to have a "transparant" preset, in addition to "project FG / BG color"


I also miss a "make small on click" like its the normal behaviour in PTP 1.8... or I just didn`t see this option? :)


It doesn't exist yet although it is promised for some later version.


You can already do it, by combining a "Toggle Button" plugin and a "Floorplan" plugin.
Just set the "Open/Close floorplan" actions and a small floorplan picture on the Toggle Button.

But with this combination, you will not have the opening/closing effects that you got in 1.8 version.

no avatar
lemuse
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by lemuse » Fri Oct 04, 2013 1:48 pm

bdd wrote:You can already do it, by combining a "Toggle Button" plugin and a "Floorplan" plugin.
Just set the "Open/Close floorplan" actions and a small floorplan picture on the Toggle Button.

But with this combination, you will not have the opening/closing effects that you got in 1.8 version.


mhh it doesnt work reliable.
and with this I have the same picture (floor map) two times in the panorama... not perfect.


What is the difference between Action

1. [Plugin] Floor Plan > Toggle open and close the floor plan
(as first AND second state)

2. Interface control > Show floorplan
(as second)

Interface control > Hide floorplan
(as first)

User avatar
benji33
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2777
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Location: France

Re: Map / Floor plan

by benji33 » Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:01 pm

1). open/close method which is binded to floorplan events only if floor plan has events.
2). open/close method only binded on floorplan events. If 'interact with floor plan events' is unchecked in the plugin. These actions will do nothing visible.

All the Interface control actions are linked only to Panotour defined events.

no avatar
lemuse
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by lemuse » Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:27 pm

mh. I dont understand whats the difference and what is good for me.

and I am also wondering about the position of the floorplan. even If I select the center, its on the buttom-center and not in the middle, as selected.

If I select bottom-left, its still on top-left.
Attachments
floorplanposition.JPG
floorplanposition.JPG (39.95 KiB) Viewed 1394 times

no avatar
stillstonevisions
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by stillstonevisions » Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:05 am

I am working with the same features. I have chosed the Floor Plan plugin and have selected a floorplan graphic. Now I am trying to position the panos on the floor plan but in the Tour section, I continue to see the "Hotspot Editor: Web map", rather than the "Hotspot Editor: Floorplan" as illustrated in your screenshot above. I do not have a Map plugin selected, except for Compass and Floorplan.

Please advise.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Sat Oct 05, 2013 8:30 am

stillstonevisions wrote:I am working with the same features. I have chosed the Floor Plan plugin and have selected a floorplan graphic. Now I am trying to position the panos on the floor plan but in the Tour section, I continue to see the "Hotspot Editor: Web map", rather than the "Hotspot Editor: Floorplan" as illustrated in your screenshot above. I do not have a Map plugin selected, except for Compass and Floorplan.

Please advise.


You need to click on the appropriate floorplan icon (fro Project or Group) to open the floorplan in the Hotspot editor.
Attachments
1-ptp2b1-edittfloorplan.jpg
1-ptp2b1-edittfloorplan.jpg (164.1 KiB) Viewed 1356 times

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Sat Oct 05, 2013 8:47 am

lemuse wrote:mh. I dont understand whats the difference and what is good for me.

and I am also wondering about the position of the floorplan. even If I select the center, its on the buttom-center and not in the middle, as selected.

If I select bottom-left, its still on top-left.


Yes, something 'odd' here.

I seem to be able to position the floorplan left, middle, or right.

But it's always at the top.

Window 8 Pro 64-bit ... PTP 2.0 beta 1 64-bit.

no avatar
stillstonevisions
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by stillstonevisions » Sat Oct 05, 2013 5:24 pm

My floorplan does not appear as a thumbnail in the Tour area. All the panos are there, and my floorplan shows up as selected and as a thumbnail under the Properties/Floor plan section, but not in the work area.

no avatar
stillstonevisions
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by stillstonevisions » Sat Oct 05, 2013 5:28 pm

I just found that I can click on an "Edit Hotspot" bar within the Properties/Floor plan section and that makes the "Hotspot Editor: Floor Plan" window appear, though I still do not have the floorplan icon you are pointing out in your screenshot above.

no avatar
stillstonevisions
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by stillstonevisions » Sat Oct 05, 2013 5:37 pm

Even with that "Hotspot Editor: Floor Plan" now appearing, I cannot figure out how to locate a pano on the floor plan.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:17 pm

stillstonevisions wrote:Even with that "Hotspot Editor: Floor Plan" now appearing, I cannot figure out how to locate a pano on the floor plan.


Add a hotspot and associate it with a suitable Hotspot style - ie. one that links to a URL - created in the Style section) in the Hotspot properties panel.

no avatar
stillstonevisions
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm

Re: Map / Floor plan

by stillstonevisions » Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:25 pm

I don't understand your suggestion. It has nothing to do with a URL. I'm trying to locate a series of panoramas on a floor plan image.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Sat Oct 05, 2013 9:27 pm

stillstonevisions wrote:I don't understand your suggestion. It has nothing to do with a URL. I'm trying to locate a series of panoramas on a floor plan image.


Ooops - sorry I was in hurry to get some response to you before going out.

Back now.

But the concept is similar.

Add a hotspot to the Floorplan-map then either use the Default Map Hotspot style offered in the Hotspot properties panel and select the pano you wish to link to, or create another instance of the map Hotspot style in the Style section and then associate your Map hotspot with that,.

PTP 2 is 'relentlessly' and somewhat ponderously logical.

I know it seems 'alien' after PTP 1.8 but just experiment with Hotspot styles and you should soon get the hang of the concept.
Attachments
1-ptp2b1-flloplanmap-hotspot.jpg
1-ptp2b1-flloplanmap-hotspot.jpg (215.51 KiB) Viewed 1330 times

no avatar
clintong
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:13 am

Re: Map / Floor plan

by clintong » Wed Oct 09, 2013 11:59 am

Hi There

Also having same problem as stillstonevisions, have my floor plan graphic, plugin, hotspots are linked to pano's etc but cannot see floor plan in live tour. any help.

Panotour pro 2 Beta 1 64Bit

Tks

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Map / Floor plan

by mediavets » Wed Oct 09, 2013 12:15 pm

clintong wrote:Hi There

Also having same problem as stillstonevisions, have my floor plan graphic, plugin, hotspots are linked to pano's etc but cannot see floor plan in live tour. any help.

Panotour pro 2 Beta 1 64Bit

Tks


Not sure what your problem is.

If you cannot see the floorplan when viewing the tour from local disk then be aware that you must use the View last built tour... button from within PTP to ensure that all tour features work correctly.

With PTP 2.x many more features are implementd in javascript and must be delivered from a web server to operate correctly.

PTP 2.x has small built-in web server that is used when you view using the View last built tour... button.

Next

Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests