Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:05 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 7:23 pm 
New member

Bonsoir tout le monde,
je suis débutante et je voudrai savoir comment faire pour ne plus avoir de panorama déformés(portes et décors allongés sur les cotés) quand j'utilise autopano tour pour réaliser ma première visite virtuelle(je m'entraine sur le hall du premier,ma chambre et celle des enfants).merci pour votre aide.

Profile  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:09 pm 
Member

My guess is that your panorama image is does not ahave 360x180 degree field of view (FOV)?

If that is correct then you will probably have to enter the correct values for vertical field of view (VFOV) and horizontal field of view (HFOV) manually.

See this post for an explanation:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/p78210-today-15-44-24#p78210

One way around this is to always render your panoramic images with a 360x180 FOV - even if your images do not provide full coverage of the 360x180 FOV.

Then in Panotour/Panotour Pro you can use the virtual crop tool to restrict the areas of the pano that can be viewed.

If you are still using Autopano Tour then you should upgrade to Panotour or Panotour Pro.

Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.

Last edited by mediavets on Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Profile  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2011 10:56 am 
Member

sadjia wrote:
Bonsoir tout le monde,
je suis débutante et je voudrai savoir comment faire pour ne plus avoir de panorama déformés(portes et décors allongés sur les cotés) quand j'utilise autopano tour pour réaliser ma première visite virtuelle(je m'entraine sur le hall du premier,ma chambre et celle des enfants).merci pour votre aide.