Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:46 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour

PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:23 pm 

Dear All,

Please I have learnt some lessons on how to make a virtual tour here and I must say that it's exciting. I will like to know if virtual tour is really meant for photographers. I am a web developer and I have seen so many amazing virtual tours. Thats what I intend to achieve. I have some few clients that are interested in it but I do not have the technical skills nor the equipment.

While making my amateur virtual tour of my living room, I realise I need a proper equipment and the technical know-hows on how to take paronamic pictures which will be stitched together to create the virtual tour. I googled "eye revolution" in UK and I put a call through to them but I was told they do not do training.

I will need a recommendation of a good training centre (preferrably UK) that will take me through a crash course which will involve how to take good panoramic pictures, how to stitch these pictures together, how to add some lovely effects. Then, I will also need lists of equipments and cameras with lenses that I will need to start the virtual tour business. I will be glad if the prices of the equipment and where I can get them (either fairly used or new) can be given to me.

I am in Nigeria.

I know I have asked for a lot of information but I will be so greatful if my post can be given the required attention.

Thanks!!!

Last edited by MT on Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 3:38 pm 

Someone should please take out of his or her precious time to attend to my query. My progress largely depends on it. I'm stuck for now.

Thanks!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 3:48 pm 

MT wrote:
Someone should please take out of his or her precious time to attend to my query. My progress largely depends on it. I'm stuck for now.

Thanks!