Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:32 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 12:01 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 3:46 am
Posts: 3
I'm a noob to Autopano Pro so forgive if this request is already implemented. Couldn't find the function though...

I use the arrow keys quite a bit in my design work, in particular with Adobe Illustrator. Makes design work quite rapid. Would it be possible to ask that when placing control points manually, the arrow keys could move the points into position? I thinking thusly; use the mouse to get close to the desired position and then fine tune with the arrow keys. The magnifying square helps tremendously, of course, but the crosshair jumps around a little within the magnified area and I can't quite get the position corrected quickly.

Such might be useful for persons needing keyboard/mouse assistance.

Regards,

Ceggo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 5:40 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14031
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
You should not need to place individual control points manually except in very rare cases.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 12:50 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7754
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
ceggo wrote:
I'm a noob to Autopano Pro so forgive if this request is already implemented. Couldn't find the function though...

I use the arrow keys quite a bit in my design work, in particular with Adobe Illustrator. Makes design work quite rapid. Would it be possible to ask that when placing control points manually, the arrow keys could move the points into position? I thinking thusly; use the mouse to get close to the desired position and then fine tune with the arrow keys. The magnifying square helps tremendously, of course, but the crosshair jumps around a little within the magnified area and I can't quite get the position corrected quickly.

Such might be useful for persons needing keyboard/mouse assistance.

Regards,

Ceggo



Can you describe your workflow regarding the setting of CPs?

Usually there is absolutely no need for setting CPs manually - as Andrew mentioned already.

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group