Horizon Level  

Got some great idea or a feature request? Post it here and discuss it. The most requested concepts are usually implemented, as Autopano Pro / Giga is very community driven.
no avatar
bigbill25
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 11:00 pm
Info

Horizon Level

by bigbill25 » Tue Dec 06, 2005 7:56 pm

It would be nice to have an easier way to set the roll. This is one thing that usually needs to be adjusted. Right now the workflow is just to keep resetting the roll, clicking OK, and redo, until you are happy. I think a first step would be to have an "apply" button in the dialog, so we can see the change without having to close the dialog. A much better method would be to have a "horizon tool" that would allow you to draw a line on the horizon and have it calculate the proper roll.

--Bill

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:04 pm

It already works using the vertical tools. Just draw only one line, using the yellow line to match horizon. And hit return. It will only modify the roll parameter of the panorama.

no avatar
bigbill25
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 11:00 pm
Info

by bigbill25 » Wed Dec 07, 2005 11:07 pm

Ah! I tried that, but I didn't know about the need to hit the return key! Will try again.

--Bill
Last edited by bigbill25 on Wed Dec 07, 2005 11:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron