Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:59 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:25 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 37
Rather than one big scratch disk I've got a lot of disks each with space on them. I've set up the software to use them all, and so it does. Unfortunately it uses every last byte on a disk before moving on to the next one, and this makes windows do all kinds of strange things at times.

Would it be possible to have a setting to tell the software to use all but the last x GB of a disk?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:30 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2137
I would suggest not to use disks that are also used by windows. Have one or two scratch disks specially for that purpose.

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: RMS^3, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:06 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 37
I do try to, but Windows complains any time any of my disks get completely full - it comes up with a "do you want to tidy this disk" message, which I'm sure eats at least some processor time etc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:16 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2137
O it will eat some processor time but compared to what APG uses it will be nothing. Problably an option that can be turned of somewhere inside windows.

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: RMS^3, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:38 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Posts: 243
There was some discussion about this in this bug report. http://www.kolor.com/forum/t15450-apg-3.0.0-a1-win-7-sp1-x64-crash-when-out-of-temporary-space

My understanding is that if you ahve multiple temp folders for autopano, it will leave 1GB of space before moving on to the next one. However if you only have one drive (like a laptop for example) it will use up every last byte which causes lots of problems with windows and mac os X


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group