PSB vs PSD files  

Got some great idea or a feature request? Post it here and discuss it. The most requested concepts are usually implemented, as Autopano Pro / Giga is very community driven.
no avatar
ckiely
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 133
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 5:12 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Info

PSB vs PSD files

by ckiely » Sun Feb 12, 2006 8:57 am

When I go to render a file, the first option is a PSB file. The second I move the slider it switches to PSD file. What's the difference?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5982
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:03 am

PSD : adobe photoshop standard format, limitation to 30,000 x 30,000 pixels.
PSB : large adobe photoshop format, can only be read using photoshop CS / CS2 : limitation 300,000 x 300,000 pixels.

An automatic switch between both formats happens when reaching the 30,000 pixels limits.

no avatar
ckiely
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 133
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 5:12 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Info

by ckiely » Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:31 am

Mine defaults to PSB no matter what.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5982
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:33 am

Just go to general settings, rendering option and tell the software which one you want as default.

no avatar
ckiely
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 133
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 5:12 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Info

by ckiely » Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:39 am

Yes, it is already set @ PSD, and there is not even a PSB option.

User avatar
francois.simond
Member
 
Posts: 122
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 4:32 pm
Location: France, Chambéry
Info

by francois.simond » Sun Feb 12, 2006 11:51 pm

ckiely,
APP switches to the PSB format because resolution of your panoramas are so high ! To much for the PSD format ;)

If you set default render size to 10%, the default output format would be more often PSD.
Anyway, both formats are basically the same, except size limitations.
François Simond


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests