plugin interface  

Got some great idea or a feature request? Post it here and discuss it. The most requested concepts are usually implemented, as Autopano Pro / Giga is very community driven.
User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3355
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

plugin interface

by gkaefer » Sat May 12, 2012 7:09 pm

autopano currently does have a plugin wizzard which is not open to be customized...

it would be great to be able to define new ones individually by setting a name and defining an external program which takes over the action.

following scenario: In Layers mode klick on one image number with right mouseclick and on the context menu does show up the above devined plugin name.
Using this plugin will open this selected image with the defined external origram and so lets you manipulate this image / e.g. for ghost removing with tools like
Cutout ( german link: http://www.pixxsel.de/fotosoftware/freistellen-skalieren/cutout-pro ). In concrete example the Cutout comes with a photoshop plugin, so a generic autopano->photoshop connection would do it too. I know the other way round does exist with LR & PS -> autopano. But it has sometimes more comfort to see the pano in preview to decide than which image still needs external manipulation

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue May 15, 2012 12:32 pm

Good idea.


Return to Autopano future

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests