"gap" detection  

Got some great idea or a feature request? Post it here and discuss it. The most requested concepts are usually implemented, as Autopano Pro / Giga is very community driven.
User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria

"gap" detection

by Hellkeeper » Thu Mar 15, 2012 9:27 am

Hi,

lately I got some really annoying "gaps" in my gigapixels. Everything is fine, good CPs but no overlap between 2 images.
See Screenshot: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/autopano/gap.jpg

Maybe it would be possible to do a "gap detection" ... and notify the User where are Gaps ... so one can try to fix them.

Just a little idea ;-)

Andreas
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5920
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:58 pm

Added to feature demand : 1207

no avatar
mcapellari
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:26 am
Location: Austria

by mcapellari » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:37 am

+1 for me ...

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria

by Hellkeeper » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:19 pm

are there any news on this? ;-)
As I'm just facing this problem again ... some small gaps between some images ... as the Gigapixel is about 400k x 30k pixels it takes hours to manually search for all the gaps! :-/

Andreas
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
ThomasV
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:12 pm

by ThomasV » Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:36 am

Hello Andreas,

Sorry, but no news on that topic...

Regards,
Thomas


Return to Autopano future

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron