EXIF importing  

Got some great idea or a feature request? Post it here and discuss it. The most requested concepts are usually implemented, as Autopano Pro / Giga is very community driven.
no avatar
MFranquelo
Member
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:37 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

EXIF importing

by MFranquelo » Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:08 pm

Hello!, i don´t know if this is possible but it would be nice to have an in-program possibility to import the EXIF data of any desired image , to the current project images, sometimes you loose all exif data when you create
.hdr files and you have to put it all again in APG manually.

Regards, Manuel.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5920
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:28 pm


no avatar
MFranquelo
Member
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:37 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

by MFranquelo » Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:40 pm

Hmm, can you tell APG with the image properties, all the necessary EXIF info from a file ?
sorry for my ignorance :|

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5920
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:44 pm

What is important for sitching is first the focal length ( and the fact that an image is fisheye or not ).
This is a key value. Then the speed, aperture is here just for HDR.
---
BTW : autopano will transfer all other EXIF value from input to output ( if the format allows it ).

no avatar
MFranquelo
Member
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:37 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

by MFranquelo » Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:55 pm

Thank you for the clarification alexandre :)


Return to Autopano future

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests