Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD  

Got some great idea or a feature request? Post it here and discuss it.
no avatar
pana2000
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 99
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:18 am
Info

Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by pana2000 » Sun Apr 17, 2016 6:15 am

Hi Kolor team

Just testing the new gopro import wizard Fantastic and concatentate as well

Sometimes the vision recorded can exceed memory cards gig In this case I transfer it to a hard drive

Apart from re transferring the vision back to the SD cards

Would it please be possible to enable importing gopro vision with the functionality of the import wizard from vision stored on a hard drive

Thanks kindly lloyd

foundation likes this post.

no avatar
foundation
Member
 
Posts: 276
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Info

Re: Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by foundation » Fri Aug 26, 2016 4:59 am

I would like to echo this request. I have all my gopro footage already offloaded stored in folders like this Concert1/camera1/gopro0001.mp4. Dragging and dropping folders in to import videos doesn't work, neither does it work in gopro merge. it would be great if merge accepted folders dropped in (and merged each folder seperately) and ignore the the .thm and .lrv files (as it is you can't do select all in a folder copied from a memory card as it errors on the .lrv and .thm files)

no avatar
pana2000
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 99
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:18 am
Info

Re: Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by pana2000 » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:35 pm

Just found these instructions this week

https://gopro.com/help/articles/How_To/ ... i-Importer

Haven't had a chance to test yet

no avatar
foundation
Member
 
Posts: 276
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Info

Re: Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by foundation » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:41 pm

Thanks!
It might do what I'm asking since it says

"GoPro Omni Importer expects that files are still on SD Cards, however is it possible to locate files already offloaded on hard drive. In this case, you will choose a directory where you have previously offloaded your footage into 6 separate folders (called CAM1, CAM2, ..., CAM6). Each folder must contain the full DCIM directory imported from the GoPro's."

though I shot a lot of the concerts on a 360heros gopro rig with 7 cameras oriented veritcally (cylinder)
Will try and report back

no avatar
foundation
Member
 
Posts: 276
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Info

Re: Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by foundation » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:48 pm

Well
with
folders
CAM1
CAM2
CAM3
CAM4
CAM5
CAM6
CAM7

with the folders copied off the microsds on to my hard drive (just renamed 100GOPRO to each CAM#) it says no spherical panorama found (but really quickly, I don't think it had time to actually try and stitch)

no avatar
foundation
Member
 
Posts: 276
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:43 am
Info

Re: Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by foundation » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:57 pm

also says no spherical panorama with

SELECTED FOLDER/CAM1/DCIM/100GOPRO
SELECTED FOLDER/CAM2/DCIM/100GOPRO
etc.

no avatar
pana2000
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 99
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:18 am
Info

Re: Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by pana2000 » Sat Aug 27, 2016 9:50 am

Going to test this week

Were you able to copy the additional gopro system files

no avatar
pana2000
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 99
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:18 am
Info

Re: Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by pana2000 » Sat Feb 18, 2017 2:04 pm

Apologies forgot to recheck this post
Now on APV 2.6 with omni importer also available though not using omni rig
Omni importer not reconsigning footage on SD cards probably as not shot on omni think that's normal
Gopro importer imports footage from sd cards via hub even if footage copied back onto cards with full file structure
However cant seem to get the same files to be seen by the gopro importer while they are residing on the HD
Have tried a variety of combinations of file and folder names such as CAM1 cam1 to house all folders on the HD
Im guessing this is something minor that's effecting the gopro importer

no avatar
pana2000
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 99
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:18 am
Info

Re: Enable gopro wizard for Video on HD

by pana2000 » Sun Feb 19, 2017 4:01 am

A further clue

Entire folder with everything copied onto hard drive with copy and paste
Later APV importer cant see vision via omni importer or import gopros
Tried lots of combinations of naming ie CAM1 cam1 and just the DCMI folder renaming the DCMI folder calling the folder the DCMI folder sits in CAM1 No luck

Vision will import with gopro importer if loaded back onto SD cards

Then noticed vision imported via the gopro importer onto the hard drive can later be found via the gopro importer But not on APV Giga 2.6 and only after going continue when it looks for other drives that are not there

Its not the solution just a clue in the right direction

I wonder if there is a hidden file being imported or some other aspect of the structure


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest