usable batch renders  

Got some great idea or a feature request? Post it here and discuss it.
no avatar
drTheMan
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 7
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:31 pm
Info

usable batch renders

by drTheMan » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:23 am

The batch rendering is lacking some features;
- no way to quickly add multiple .kava files; you have to open them one-by-one, and AVP isn’t particularly fast about opening these
- no way to see what’s currently queued
- no way to edit the current queue
- can't pause a batch render (which is problematic because of the accidental click issue below)
- no way to add renders to the queue when the batch renderer is running (which is problematic because of the accidental click issue below)
- it’s easy to accidentally hit “batch renderer” (poorly chosen label by the way) instead of “render” which is pretty shitty if you have scheduled a bunch of tasks but need to schedule a bunch more.

Pretty essential stuff if you’re doing serious projects.

3 people like this post.

User avatar
Amidee
Member
 
Posts: 154
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 30 posts
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 1:01 pm
Location: Italy
Info

Re: usable batch renders

by Amidee » Thu Aug 06, 2015 4:26 pm

I've asked these same things here on the forum and on twitter, too... Still no answer \ :
I truly hope that v3 brings some serious tools for serious productions!

leofs likes this post.

no avatar
talkingdog
Member
 
Posts: 66
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 12:26 am
Info

Re: usable batch renders

by talkingdog » Fri Aug 14, 2015 6:33 pm

yes please


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest