MP4 h.264 header/wrapper problem with Vegas Pro  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
Skaven252
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 53
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:03 am
Info

MP4 h.264 header/wrapper problem with Vegas Pro

by Skaven252 » Wed Apr 12, 2017 5:48 am

I cannot import MP4 files rendered out of AutoPano to Vegas Pro - they import as audio only, no video. Only after I've used HandBrake / FFMpeg to re-wrap the mp4 (copy video stream, only rewrite header), the video opens normally. Could Kolor do something about the way AVP writes the mp4 header to make it more compatible with video editing programs?

I've decided to use high bitrate MP4s as intermediate edit files because the Cineform files are gigantic, and I seem to get sufficient quality using mp4 without totally filling my hard drive with intermediate files.

There is a workaround by re-wrapping each mp4 file, but it's a time and disk space consuming extra step I'd like to avoid.

User avatar
Emeric
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 156
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 14 posts
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:45 am
Info

Re: MP4 h.264 header/wrapper problem with Vegas Pro

by Emeric » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:02 am

Hi,
Is is only the H.264 / MP4 files or this also happen with the CineForm / MOV ?

no avatar
Skaven252
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 53
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:03 am
Info

Re: MP4 h.264 header/wrapper problem with Vegas Pro

by Skaven252 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:57 am

Mov won't work in Vegas without installing the (no longer upated) QuickTime for Windows. I was able to get Cineform AVI to work after installing the free GoPro cineform decoder. So these work OK, both video and audio import properly.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests