Page 1 of 1

Input format error

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 4:41 pm
by Michael H
Hi
I am having issues with input formats in AVP. I normally use mpg streamclip to merge the gopro files. I then discovered that one of my gopros was dropping frames, so I timestretched it so that it is in sync again with the other streamclip files.
I then exported this via Davinci Resolve (cineform mov) but AVP crashes and I get the following error message.
Could you please advice what the workaround is? In addition, I tried to use different input formats in the start and then got the framerate error for some reason, even though all files are 29.97?

(EDIT: have just noticed that I am in the APG and not in the AVP thread but cannot delete or move this post?)

c plus plus error.JPG



framerate error AVP.JPG

Re: Input format error

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:37 am
by Michael H
Hi
It would be amazing to get some help pls!

Re: Input format error

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:22 pm
by olivierbo
Hello,

I apologize for the very very late reply.
Which version of AVP are you using? Can you test with the latest version 2.6.1?
Also, does it occur with that specific (repaired) footage only?

Best regards,
Olivier

Re: Input format error

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:14 pm
by Michael H
It was with both 2.6 and 2.6.1
and yes, as far as I am aware of, only with the repaired footage, as my gopros only do mp4 h264 normally

Re: Input format error

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 1:29 pm
by olivierbo
Hello,

There is something Autopano cannot interpret with the repaired file. So, I do not know what I can suggest? Can you share few minutes of each file so that we can have a quick look?

Cheers,
Olivier

Re: Input format error

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:15 am
by Michael H
Hi Oliver
I can check as the material is under NDA. Is there any email I could send it to directly?

Cheers,
Michael

Re: Input format error

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 12:00 pm
by olivierbo
For sure Michael. I send you a private email.

Best,
Olivier

Re: Input format error

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 12:50 pm
by Emeric
Hi Michael.
Do you still have the framerate error message with version 2.6.1?

Regarding your problem, if a CineForm input crashes, you should simply try another format if possible. Your software should be able to generate similar ProRes files right?
Other than that, if you work on a file to repair it, you should try to apply similar processing (at least rencoding/remuxing them the same way) to your other files, or you will very probably get a framerate mismatch error. Framerates in MP4 are never stored, only re-computed using the sample count and other internal parameters, resulting in many problems with the value produced by different softwares on seemingly similar videos.